Head to head · Kansas City area

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine vs Midwest Reproductive Center, PA

Two fertility clinics in the Kansas City area, about 11 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
0treatments with a posted price

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine (Overland Park, KS) and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA (Olathe, KS) are fertility clinics in the Kansas City area, about 11 miles apart. For patients under 35, Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 49.8% per intended egg retrieval and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA reported 50.8% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine posts no IVF price on its website. Midwest Reproductive Center, PA posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
50.8%Higher
35–37
39.5%Higher
38–40
19.1%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 49.8% per intended egg retrieval and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA reported 50.8% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and 38 to 40, and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA for patients under 35.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Oct 5, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Midwest Reproductive Center, PA

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 26, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Midwest Reproductive Center, PA

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Midwest Reproductive Center, PA

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine
Midwest Reproductive Center, PA
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine is in Overland Park, KS and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA is in Olathe, KS, about 11 miles apart. Both are in the Kansas City metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine

10777 Nall Ave, Suite 200, Overland Park, KS 66211

Phone
(913) 588-2229
Medical director
Courtney A. Marsh, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Midwest Reproductive Center, PA

Doctors Building 1, 20375 W. 151st St, Suite 403, Olathe, KS 66061

Phone
(913) 780-4300
Medical director
Dan L. Gehlbach, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Kansas: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Kansas law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Kansas' full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine or Midwest Reproductive Center, PA?

For patients under 35, Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 49.8% per intended egg retrieval and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA reported 50.8% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and 38 to 40, and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA for patients under 35. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine compared with Midwest Reproductive Center, PA?

Neither Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine nor Midwest Reproductive Center, PA posts an IVF price on its website, so both prices come from a quote, usually after a consultation. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Ask what each quote covers: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately.

Do Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA offer IVF refund programs?

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine or Midwest Reproductive Center, PA?

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 392 cycles to the CDC and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA reported 257, about 1.5 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA?

Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine is in Overland Park, KS and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA is in Olathe, KS, about 11 miles apart. Both are in the Kansas City metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine and Midwest Reproductive Center, PA?

No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Kansas law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.