Head to head · Spokane area

Center for Reproductive Health vs SRM Spokane

Two fertility clinics in the Spokane area, about 10 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
5treatments with a posted price

Center for Reproductive Health (Spokane, WA) and SRM Spokane (Spokane Valley, WA) are fertility clinics in the Spokane area, about 10 miles apart. For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Health reported a live-birth rate of 45.3% per intended egg retrieval and SRM Spokane reported 74.1% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Health posts no IVF price on its website. SRM Spokane posts an IVF price of $11,000 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
74.1%Higher
35–37
45.7%Higher
38–40
27.8%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Health reported a live-birth rate of 45.3% per intended egg retrieval and SRM Spokane reported 74.1% (CDC data for 2022). SRM Spokane reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Center for Reproductive Health

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 26, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

SRM Spokane

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    Pinnacle Fertility's Spokane Valley page, serving the former SRM Spokane clinic at 15920 E. Indiana Ave., Suite 200, Spokane Valley, WA, lists a special-offer price of $11,000 for one “IVF Freeze All” cycle, reduced from a published prior cost of $15,795. The page separately lists “IVF Freeze All with PGT-A” at $14,250, so PGT-A is not included in the $11,000 price. The page does not specify whether medications, anesthesia, monitoring, storage, or other ancillary services are included or excluded, and it does not publish a standard fresh-transfer IVF price.

Read Sep 28, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Center for Reproductive Health

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

SRM Spokane

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Center for Reproductive Health

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

SRM Spokane

  • Special offer; listed before at $9,950

    What it includes is not stated on the page

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Center for Reproductive Health

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

SRM Spokane

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    A special price on its Spokane page ($4,600 before)

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Center for Reproductive Health

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

SRM Spokane

  • IVF freeze-all with PGT-A

    A limited-time offer at its Spokane location

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Center for Reproductive Health

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

SRM Spokane

  • $1,500a cycle

    IUI treatment

    Includes ultrasounds, sperm wash and storage

    Pinnacle Fertility's Washington price

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Center for Reproductive Health

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

SRM Spokane

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Center for Reproductive Health
SRM Spokane
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Center for Reproductive Health is in Spokane, WA and SRM Spokane is in Spokane Valley, WA, about 10 miles apart. Both are in the Spokane metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Center for Reproductive Health

201 W. North River Dr, Suite 100, Spokane, WA 99201

Phone
(509) 462-7070
Medical director
Edwin D. Robins, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

SRM Spokane

15920 E. Indiana Ave, Suite 200, Spokane Valley, WA 99216

Phone
(206) 301-5000
Medical director
Brenda S. Houmard, MD, PHD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Washington: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Washington law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Washington's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Center for Reproductive Health and SRM Spokane

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Center for Reproductive Health or SRM Spokane?

For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Health reported a live-birth rate of 45.3% per intended egg retrieval and SRM Spokane reported 74.1% (CDC data for 2022). SRM Spokane reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Center for Reproductive Health compared with SRM Spokane?

SRM Spokane's website posts $11,000 for IVF (read Sep 28, 2026). Center for Reproductive Health posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 26, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Center for Reproductive Health and SRM Spokane offer IVF refund programs?

Center for Reproductive Health offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and SRM Spokane offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Center for Reproductive Health or SRM Spokane?

SRM Spokane is the larger clinic: it reported 152 cycles to the CDC and Center for Reproductive Health reported 151. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Center for Reproductive Health and SRM Spokane?

Center for Reproductive Health is in Spokane, WA and SRM Spokane is in Spokane Valley, WA, about 10 miles apart. Both are in the Spokane metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Center for Reproductive Health and SRM Spokane?

No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Washington law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.