Head to head · Atlanta area

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine vs Hope Fertility

Two fertility clinics in the Atlanta area, about 10 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
4age bands compared
5treatments with a posted price

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine (Atlanta, GA) and Hope Fertility (Alpharetta, GA) are fertility clinics in the Atlanta area, about 10 miles apart. For patients under 35, Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 64.1% per intended egg retrieval and Hope Fertility reported 57.8% (CDC data for 2022). Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine posts an IVF price of $17,852 on its website. Hope Fertility posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
64.1%Higher
35–37
44.8%Higher
38–40
32.5%Higher
Over 40
12.9%Higher
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 64.1% per intended egg retrieval and Hope Fertility reported 57.8% (CDC data for 2022). Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine
Hope Fertility
Under 35
76.1%61.5%
35–37
62.1%–
38–40
48.0%–
Over 40
18.2%–

Donor eggs and donated embryos

Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).

Embryos
Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine
Hope Fertility
Frozen embryos from donor eggs
54.3%–
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF Cycle w/ Fresh Embryo Transfer, the clinic's estimate

    Includes an embryo transfer and embryo storage (1 year)

    Billed on top: medications, anesthesia, a frozen embryo transfer ($5,082), PGT genetic testing and pre-cycle testing

    Not stated on its page: monitoring, the egg retrieval, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, embryo freezing and assisted hatching

Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page

Hope Fertility

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 22, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • Assure IVF Refund Program

    100% of the program fee back if no live birth; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; enrollment up to age 39

    Price not posted

  • Multi-Cycle Program

    A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 2 egg retrievals; enrollment up to age 39

    Price not posted

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Hope Fertility

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • One egg freezing cycle

    On top: medications, monitoring and anesthesia

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Hope Fertility

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • Frozen embryo transfer cycle

    Medications, anesthesia and the pregnancy test not included

    The clinic's estimate

    Self-pay case rate

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Hope Fertility

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A

    The clinic's estimate

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Hope Fertility

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Hope Fertility

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

Hope Fertility

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine
Hope Fertility
Donor egg services
OfferedNot offered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
Not offeredNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
No
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine is in Atlanta, GA and Hope Fertility is in Alpharetta, GA, about 10 miles apart. Both are in the Atlanta metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine

5909 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Suite 600, Atlanta, GA 30328

Phone
(770) 928-2276
Medical director
Kathryn C. Calhoun, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Hope Fertility

3005 Royal Boulevard South, Suite 220, Alpharetta, GA 30022

Phone
(404) 410-5055
Medical director
Obehi A. Asemota, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Georgia: Fertility preservation onlyNo state law requires it: Georgia does not require insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment, only fertility preservation for some patients. Georgia's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Atlanta clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine with
Compare Hope Fertility with
Questions

Common questions about Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine and Hope Fertility

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine or Hope Fertility?

For patients under 35, Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 64.1% per intended egg retrieval and Hope Fertility reported 57.8% (CDC data for 2022). Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine compared with Hope Fertility?

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine's website posts $17,852 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026). Hope Fertility posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 22, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine and Hope Fertility offer IVF refund programs?

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and Hope Fertility offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine and Hope Fertility?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 76.1% at Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine and 61.5% at Hope Fertility had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

How do Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine and Hope Fertility compare for donor egg IVF?

Of Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 54.3% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for Hope Fertility (too few transfers for one, or none).

Which is the larger clinic, Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine or Hope Fertility?

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 1,046 cycles to the CDC and Hope Fertility reported 135, about 7.7 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine and Hope Fertility?

Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine is in Atlanta, GA and Hope Fertility is in Alpharetta, GA, about 10 miles apart. Both are in the Atlanta metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine and Hope Fertility?

No state law requires it: Georgia does not require insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment, only fertility preservation for some patients. Fertility preservation: From January 1, 2026, fully-insured plans must cover fertility preservation (egg, sperm, embryo or ovarian tissue freezing, with up to a year of storage) when treatment for cancer, sickle cell disease or lupus may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.