Hope Fertility vs Reproductive Biology Associates
Two fertility clinics in the Atlanta area, about 11 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
Hope Fertility (Alpharetta, GA) and Reproductive Biology Associates (Atlanta, GA) are fertility clinics in the Atlanta area, about 11 miles apart. For patients under 35, Hope Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 57.8% per intended egg retrieval and Reproductive Biology Associates reported 52.5% (CDC data for 2022). Hope Fertility posts no IVF price on its website. Reproductive Biology Associates posts an IVF price of $14,300 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, Hope Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 57.8% per intended egg retrieval and Reproductive Biology Associates reported 52.5% (CDC data for 2022). Hope Fertility reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and over 40, and Reproductive Biology Associates for patients 38 to 40, and the two reported the same rate for patients 35 to 37.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
A new patient's chance of a baby
For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.
Donor eggs and donated embryos
Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
Hope Fertility
Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 22, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.
Reproductive Biology Associates
IVF without PGT, starting price
Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, embryo freezing and embryo storage (1 year)
Billed on top: medications ($4,000 to $8,000), ICSI, a frozen embryo transfer (starting at $5,750), PGT genetic testing and assisted hatching
Not stated on its page: an embryo transfer and pre-cycle testing
The same page also says IVF without PGT typically starts at $13,500, below the $14,300 on its price card.
Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workHope Fertility
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
Reproductive Biology Associates
- BUNDL Guard
100% of the program fee back if no live birth; medications extra
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsReproductive Biology Associates
One egg freezing cycle
Includes monitoring
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
Frozen embryo transfer
What a frozen transfer costsReproductive Biology Associates
Frozen embryo transfer
Includes monitoring, ultrasounds, the thaw, the transfer and the pregnancy test
Price without insurance
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
PGT (embryo genetic testing)
What PGT costsReproductive Biology Associates
IVF with PGT
Self-pay; includes embryo biopsy, freezing and a year of storage
Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reproductive Biology Associates
- From $2,900a cycle
IUI procedure
Includes ultrasounds, sperm wash and insemination
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Embryo and egg storage
What storage costsReproductive Biology Associates
- IVF (without PGT), from $14,300
Includes the first year of storage
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsHope Fertility
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
Reproductive Biology Associates
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
Hope Fertility is in Alpharetta, GA and Reproductive Biology Associates is in Atlanta, GA, about 11 miles apart. Both are in the Atlanta metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
Hope Fertility
3005 Royal Boulevard South, Suite 220, Alpharetta, GA 30022
- Phone
- (404) 410-5055
- Medical director
- Obehi A. Asemota, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Reproductive Biology Associates
1100 Johnson Ferry Rd N.E., Suite 200, Atlanta, GA 30342
- Phone
- (404) 257-1900
- Medical director
- Daniel B. Shapiro, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Insurance law
- Georgia: Fertility preservation onlyNo state law requires it: Georgia does not require insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment, only fertility preservation for some patients. Georgia's full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Compare with another Atlanta clinic
Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.
Common questions about Hope Fertility and Reproductive Biology Associates
Which has the higher IVF success rate, Hope Fertility or Reproductive Biology Associates?
For patients under 35, Hope Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 57.8% per intended egg retrieval and Reproductive Biology Associates reported 52.5% (CDC data for 2022). Hope Fertility reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and over 40, and Reproductive Biology Associates for patients 38 to 40, and the two reported the same rate for patients 35 to 37. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at Hope Fertility compared with Reproductive Biology Associates?
Reproductive Biology Associates' website posts $14,300 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026). Hope Fertility posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 22, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do Hope Fertility and Reproductive Biology Associates offer IVF refund programs?
Hope Fertility offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Reproductive Biology Associates offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Hope Fertility and Reproductive Biology Associates?
For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 61.5% at Hope Fertility and 63.1% at Reproductive Biology Associates had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.
How do Hope Fertility and Reproductive Biology Associates compare for donor egg IVF?
Of Reproductive Biology Associates' transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 46.0% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for Hope Fertility (too few transfers for one, or none).
Which is the larger clinic, Hope Fertility or Reproductive Biology Associates?
Reproductive Biology Associates is the larger clinic: it reported 1,022 cycles to the CDC and Hope Fertility reported 135, about 7.6 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are Hope Fertility and Reproductive Biology Associates?
Hope Fertility is in Alpharetta, GA and Reproductive Biology Associates is in Atlanta, GA, about 11 miles apart. Both are in the Atlanta metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at Hope Fertility and Reproductive Biology Associates?
No state law requires it: Georgia does not require insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment, only fertility preservation for some patients. Fertility preservation: From January 1, 2026, fully-insured plans must cover fertility preservation (egg, sperm, embryo or ovarian tissue freezing, with up to a year of storage) when treatment for cancer, sickle cell disease or lupus may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.