Head to head · San Antonio area

Brooke Army Medical Center vs Fertility Center of San Antonio

Two fertility clinics in the San Antonio area, about 571 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
2treatments with a posted price

Brooke Army Medical Center (Fort Sam Houston, TX) and Fertility Center of San Antonio (San Antonio, TX) are fertility clinics in the San Antonio area, about 571 miles apart. For patients under 35, Brooke Army Medical Center reported a live-birth rate of 44.8% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Center of San Antonio reported 53.4% (CDC data for 2022). Brooke Army Medical Center posts no IVF price on its website. Fertility Center of San Antonio posts an IVF price of $7,500 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
53.4%Higher
35–37
51.7%Higher
38–40
34.6%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Brooke Army Medical Center reported a live-birth rate of 44.8% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Center of San Antonio reported 53.4% (CDC data for 2022). Brooke Army Medical Center reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and 38 to 40, and Fertility Center of San Antonio for patients under 35.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Brooke Army Medical Center

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 25, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Fertility Center of San Antonio

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    The clinic publishes $7,500 per attempt/cycle for Nature’s IVF™ using INVOcell™, an alternative to traditional IVF. The clinic states this price includes the cost of medications. It is for eligible candidates and is not presented as the price of a traditional IVF cycle. The clinic says traditional IVF costs vary and that additional fees may apply for services such as ICSI, PGD, egg donation, or surrogacy. Traditional IVF medications are not included unless otherwise covered; the clinic directs patients to schedule a consultation for their individualized treatment cost. Applicable to the clinic’s San Antonio, Texas practice.

Read Sep 22, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Brooke Army Medical Center

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Fertility Center of San Antonio

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Brooke Army Medical Center

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Fertility Center of San Antonio

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Brooke Army Medical Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Fertility Center of San Antonio

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Brooke Army Medical Center
Fertility Center of San Antonio
Donor egg services
Not offeredOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
Not offeredNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
Not offeredOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Brooke Army Medical Center is in Fort Sam Houston, TX and Fertility Center of San Antonio is in San Antonio, TX, about 571 miles apart. Both are in the San Antonio metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Brooke Army Medical Center

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology, 3551 Roger Brooke Dr, Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234

Phone
(210) 916-6305
Medical director
Rhiana Saunders, MD
CDC status
Reorganized
Open its full record

Fertility Center of San Antonio

7707 Ewing Halsell Dr, Suite 103, San Antonio, TX 78229

Phone
(210) 692-0577
Medical director
Gregory S. Neal, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Texas: Must offer IVFOnly if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Texas' full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Brooke Army Medical Center and Fertility Center of San Antonio

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Brooke Army Medical Center or Fertility Center of San Antonio?

For patients under 35, Brooke Army Medical Center reported a live-birth rate of 44.8% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Center of San Antonio reported 53.4% (CDC data for 2022). Brooke Army Medical Center reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and 38 to 40, and Fertility Center of San Antonio for patients under 35. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Brooke Army Medical Center compared with Fertility Center of San Antonio?

Fertility Center of San Antonio's website posts $7,500 for IVF (read Sep 22, 2026). Brooke Army Medical Center posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 25, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Brooke Army Medical Center and Fertility Center of San Antonio offer IVF refund programs?

Brooke Army Medical Center offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Fertility Center of San Antonio offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Brooke Army Medical Center or Fertility Center of San Antonio?

Fertility Center of San Antonio is the larger clinic: it reported 296 cycles to the CDC and Brooke Army Medical Center reported 121, about 2.4 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Brooke Army Medical Center and Fertility Center of San Antonio?

Brooke Army Medical Center is in Fort Sam Houston, TX and Fertility Center of San Antonio is in San Antonio, TX, about 571 miles apart. Both are in the San Antonio metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Brooke Army Medical Center and Fertility Center of San Antonio?

Only if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Each employer decides whether its group plan includes the IVF benefit, and the law sets conditions for it, such as a five-year history of infertility or a qualifying diagnosis. Fertility preservation: Plans must cover fertility preservation (collecting eggs, sperm or ovarian tissue, not storage) before cancer treatment that may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.