California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center vs Fertility Centers of Orange County
Two fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 2,454 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center (West Hollywood, CA) and Fertility Centers of Orange County (Irvine, CA) are fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 2,454 miles apart. For patients under 35, California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center reported a live-birth rate of 39.6% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Centers of Orange County reported 49.3% (CDC data for 2022). California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center posts an IVF price of $10,995 on its website. Fertility Centers of Orange County posts an IVF price of $14,000 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center reported a live-birth rate of 39.6% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Centers of Orange County reported 49.3% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Centers of Orange County reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
A new patient's chance of a baby
For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.
Donor eggs and donated embryos
Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center
Access IVF
Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI and an embryo transfer
Not stated on its page: medications, anesthesia, embryo freezing, embryo storage, a frozen embryo transfer, PGT genetic testing, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching
The clinic calls Access IVF all-inclusive. It is only for patients who have not had IVF before and meet its medical criteria.
Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page
Fertility Centers of Orange County
IVF, low end of a range up to $18,000
Billed on top: medications, a frozen embryo transfer ($3,000-$4,000) and PGT genetic testing ($3,000+)
Not stated on its page: monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching
Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workCalifornia Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center
- IVF Success Program (Sunfish)
A refund if treatment fails (amount not posted); covers up to 1 egg retrieval
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Fertility Centers of Orange County
- IVF Success Program (Sunfish)
A refund if no live birth (amount not posted); medications extra
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsCalifornia Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center
Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).
Fertility Centers of Orange County
One egg freezing cycle
On top: medications
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
Frozen embryo transfer
What a frozen transfer costsCalifornia Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center
No posted price we could confirm.
Fertility Centers of Orange County
Embryo transfer cycle
Medications not included
The clinic's estimate
Listed apart from IVF
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center
Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).
Fertility Centers of Orange County
- $1,000 to $2,500a cycle
IUI
On top: medications
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsCalifornia Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
Fertility Centers of Orange County
No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center is in West Hollywood, CA and Fertility Centers of Orange County is in Irvine, CA, about 2,454 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center
9201 W. Sunset Blvd, Suite 500, West Hollywood, CA 90069
- Phone
- (818) 907-1571
- Medical director
- Peyman Saadat, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Fertility Centers of Orange County
17875 Von Karman Ave, Suite 480, Irvine, CA 92614
- Phone
- (949) 387-3888
- Medical director
- Wayne Lin, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Insurance law
- California: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. California's full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Compare with another Los Angeles clinic
Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.
Common questions about California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center and Fertility Centers of Orange County
Which has the higher IVF success rate, California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center or Fertility Centers of Orange County?
For patients under 35, California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center reported a live-birth rate of 39.6% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Centers of Orange County reported 49.3% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Centers of Orange County reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center compared with Fertility Centers of Orange County?
California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center's website posts $10,995 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026) and Fertility Centers of Orange County's posts $14,000 (read Oct 13, 2026). On medications, California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center's price does not say and Fertility Centers of Orange County's bills them on top. The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center and Fertility Centers of Orange County offer IVF refund programs?
California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and Fertility Centers of Orange County offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
What are a new patient's chances of a baby at California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center and Fertility Centers of Orange County?
For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 45.2% at California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center and 59.3% at Fertility Centers of Orange County had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.
How do California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center and Fertility Centers of Orange County compare for donor egg IVF?
Of California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 57.1% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for Fertility Centers of Orange County (too few transfers for one, or none).
Which is the larger clinic, California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center or Fertility Centers of Orange County?
California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center is the larger clinic: it reported 643 cycles to the CDC and Fertility Centers of Orange County reported 364, about 1.8 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center and Fertility Centers of Orange County?
California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center is in West Hollywood, CA and Fertility Centers of Orange County is in Irvine, CA, about 2,454 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at California Center for Reproductive Health, Reproductive Fertility Center and Fertility Centers of Orange County?
Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Under SB 729, large-group fully-insured plans (more than 100 employees) must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including up to three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Small-group plans only have to offer infertility coverage, and the state employees' plan (CalPERS) follows from July 1, 2027. Fertility preservation: Fertility preservation is a covered basic health service when a covered treatment may cause infertility (all plans except Medi-Cal and self-insured plans). State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.