Head to head · Los Angeles area

California Fertility Partners vs Fertility Centers of Orange County

Two fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 2,459 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
4age bands compared
5treatments with a posted price

California Fertility Partners (Los Angeles, CA) and Fertility Centers of Orange County (Irvine, CA) are fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 2,459 miles apart. For patients under 35, California Fertility Partners reported a live-birth rate of 43.6% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Centers of Orange County reported 49.3% (CDC data for 2022). California Fertility Partners posts no IVF price on its website. Fertility Centers of Orange County posts an IVF price of $14,000 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
49.3%Higher
35–37
38.6%Higher
38–40
25.0%Higher
Over 40
6.8%Higher
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, California Fertility Partners reported a live-birth rate of 43.6% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Centers of Orange County reported 49.3% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Centers of Orange County reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
California Fertility Partners
Fertility Centers of Orange County
Under 35
62.9%59.3%
35–37
44.1%54.8%
38–40
29.7%39.5%
Over 40
9.7%12.8%

Donor eggs and donated embryos

Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).

Embryos
California Fertility Partners
Fertility Centers of Orange County
Frozen embryos from donor eggs
63.0%–
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

California Fertility Partners

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Fertility Centers of Orange County

  • IVF, low end of a range up to $18,000

    Billed on top: medications, a frozen embryo transfer ($3,000-$4,000) and PGT genetic testing ($3,000+)

    Not stated on its page: monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching

Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

California Fertility Partners

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Fertility Centers of Orange County

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

California Fertility Partners

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Fertility Centers of Orange County

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

California Fertility Partners

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    Medications not included

    The clinic's estimate

    For California, from the price estimator on Pinnacle's own pricing page

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Fertility Centers of Orange County

  • Embryo transfer cycle

    Medications not included

    The clinic's estimate

    Listed apart from IVF

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

California Fertility Partners

  • $1,250a cycle

    IUI treatment

    Includes ultrasounds, sperm wash and storage

    Pinnacle Fertility's California price

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Fertility Centers of Orange County

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

California Fertility Partners

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

Fertility Centers of Orange County

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
California Fertility Partners
Fertility Centers of Orange County
Donor egg services
Not offeredOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

California Fertility Partners is in Los Angeles, CA and Fertility Centers of Orange County is in Irvine, CA, about 2,459 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

California Fertility Partners

11818 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 300, Los Angeles, CA 90025

Phone
(310) 828-4008
Medical director
Richard P. Marrs, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Fertility Centers of Orange County

17875 Von Karman Ave, Suite 480, Irvine, CA 92614

Phone
(949) 387-3888
Medical director
Wayne Lin, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • California: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. California's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Los Angeles clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare California Fertility Partners with
Compare Fertility Centers of Orange County with
Questions

Common questions about California Fertility Partners and Fertility Centers of Orange County

Which has the higher IVF success rate, California Fertility Partners or Fertility Centers of Orange County?

For patients under 35, California Fertility Partners reported a live-birth rate of 43.6% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Centers of Orange County reported 49.3% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Centers of Orange County reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at California Fertility Partners compared with Fertility Centers of Orange County?

Fertility Centers of Orange County's website posts $14,000 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026). California Fertility Partners posts no IVF price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do California Fertility Partners and Fertility Centers of Orange County offer IVF refund programs?

California Fertility Partners offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Fertility Centers of Orange County offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at California Fertility Partners and Fertility Centers of Orange County?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 62.9% at California Fertility Partners and 59.3% at Fertility Centers of Orange County had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

How do California Fertility Partners and Fertility Centers of Orange County compare for donor egg IVF?

Of California Fertility Partners' transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 63.0% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for Fertility Centers of Orange County (too few transfers for one, or none).

Which is the larger clinic, California Fertility Partners or Fertility Centers of Orange County?

California Fertility Partners is the larger clinic: it reported 563 cycles to the CDC and Fertility Centers of Orange County reported 364, about 1.5 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are California Fertility Partners and Fertility Centers of Orange County?

California Fertility Partners is in Los Angeles, CA and Fertility Centers of Orange County is in Irvine, CA, about 2,459 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at California Fertility Partners and Fertility Centers of Orange County?

Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Under SB 729, large-group fully-insured plans (more than 100 employees) must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including up to three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Small-group plans only have to offer infertility coverage, and the state employees' plan (CalPERS) follows from July 1, 2027. Fertility preservation: Fertility preservation is a covered basic health service when a covered treatment may cause infertility (all plans except Medi-Cal and self-insured plans). State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.