Head to head · Dallas-Fort Worth area

Center for Assisted Reproduction vs IVFMD-Irving

Two fertility clinics in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, about 11 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
5treatments with a posted price

Center for Assisted Reproduction (Bedford, TX) and IVFMD-Irving (Irving, TX) are fertility clinics in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, about 11 miles apart. For patients under 35, Center for Assisted Reproduction reported a live-birth rate of 60.0% per intended egg retrieval and IVFMD-Irving reported 57.3% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Assisted Reproduction posts an IVF price of $12,000 on its website. IVFMD-Irving posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
60.0%Higher
35–37
43.8%Higher
38–40
26.3%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Center for Assisted Reproduction reported a live-birth rate of 60.0% per intended egg retrieval and IVFMD-Irving reported 57.3% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Assisted Reproduction reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and 38 to 40, and IVFMD-Irving for patients 35 to 37.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Center for Assisted Reproduction

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    CARE Fertility lists an estimated IVF cycle cost of $12,000. The bundled price includes monitoring bloodwork and sonograms during the IVF cycle; IVF laboratory culture and fertilization, including ICSI if needed; physician oocyte retrieval and embryo transfer; anesthesia; embryo freezing with the first six months of storage; and the first pregnancy test. Medication is not included. Also excluded are pre-cycle evaluation and testing, IVF medications, embryo biopsy/PGT and its separate genetics laboratory fee, repeat pregnancy testing and pregnancy monitoring, and frozen embryo transfer for a gestational carrier or surrogate. Use of an outside clinic for monitoring does not reduce the cycle fee. Oocyte freezing is listed separately at $1,000. Fees are subject to change. The services are provided as a bundled package, and CARE Fertility does not provide insurance codes for individual services. If treatment is canceled before retrieval, the page states that a $5,000 refund applies; there is no refund for no embryo transfer or no embryo freeze. A $500 cancellation fee applies if the patient decides not to proceed with the cycle.

Read Oct 5, 2026. Full terms on its page

IVFMD-Irving

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 28, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Center for Assisted Reproduction

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

IVFMD-Irving

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Center for Assisted Reproduction

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

IVFMD-Irving

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Center for Assisted Reproduction

  • Frozen embryo transfer with a gestational carrier

    Includes monitoring, bloodwork, ultrasounds, the thaw, the transfer and the pregnancy test

    Includes screening of the carrier

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

IVFMD-Irving

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Center for Assisted Reproduction

  • $1,250a cycle

    IUI cycle (bundled)

    Includes office visits, sonograms, sperm preparation and semen analysis, the insemination and the first pregnancy test

    On top: pre-cycle evaluation and testing, pregnancy monitoring and donor sperm

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

IVFMD-Irving

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

Center for Assisted Reproduction

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

IVFMD-Irving

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Center for Assisted Reproduction

  • Reciprocal IVF

    Includes monitoring, the carrying partner's monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, ICSI, embryo culture, embryo freezing, storage and the pregnancy test

    Medications and PGT not included

    Includes the embryo transfer and the first six months of embryo storage; pre-cycle testing is extra

  • Reciprocal effortless IVF (INVOcell)

    Includes monitoring, sperm handling, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, embryo freezing, storage and the pregnancy test

    Medications not included

    Embryos develop in the INVOcell device rather than a full IVF lab; includes the transfer and six months of storage

Read Oct 11, 2026. Full terms on its page

IVFMD-Irving

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Center for Assisted Reproduction
IVFMD-Irving
Donor egg services
OfferedNot offered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Center for Assisted Reproduction is in Bedford, TX and IVFMD-Irving is in Irving, TX, about 11 miles apart. Both are in the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Center for Assisted Reproduction

1701 Park Place Ave, Bedford, TX 76022

Phone
(817) 540-1157
Medical director
Kevin J. Doody, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

IVFMD-Irving

7501 Las Colinas Blvd, Suite 200A, Irving, TX 75063

Phone
(972) 506-9986
Medical director
Sy Q. Le, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Texas: Must offer IVFOnly if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Texas' full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Irving

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Center for Assisted Reproduction or IVFMD-Irving?

For patients under 35, Center for Assisted Reproduction reported a live-birth rate of 60.0% per intended egg retrieval and IVFMD-Irving reported 57.3% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Assisted Reproduction reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and 38 to 40, and IVFMD-Irving for patients 35 to 37. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Center for Assisted Reproduction compared with IVFMD-Irving?

Center for Assisted Reproduction's website posts $12,000 for IVF (read Oct 5, 2026). IVFMD-Irving posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 28, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Irving offer IVF refund programs?

Center for Assisted Reproduction offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and IVFMD-Irving offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Center for Assisted Reproduction or IVFMD-Irving?

Center for Assisted Reproduction is the larger clinic: it reported 464 cycles to the CDC and IVFMD-Irving reported 257, about 1.8 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Irving?

Center for Assisted Reproduction is in Bedford, TX and IVFMD-Irving is in Irving, TX, about 11 miles apart. Both are in the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Irving?

Only if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Each employer decides whether its group plan includes the IVF benefit, and the law sets conditions for it, such as a five-year history of infertility or a qualifying diagnosis. Fertility preservation: Plans must cover fertility preservation (collecting eggs, sperm or ovarian tissue, not storage) before cancer treatment that may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.