Head to head · Houston area

HART Fertility Clinic vs Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD

Two fertility clinics in the Houston area, about 28 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
4age bands compared
2treatments with a posted price

HART Fertility Clinic (The Woodlands, TX) and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD (Houston, TX) are fertility clinics in the Houston area, about 28 miles apart. For patients under 35, HART Fertility Clinic reported a live-birth rate of 52.7% per intended egg retrieval and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD reported 12.4% (CDC data for 2022). HART Fertility Clinic posts no IVF price on its website. Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD posts an IVF price of $14,100 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
52.7%Higher
35–37
29.7%Higher
38–40
22.7%Higher
Over 40
18.2%Higher
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, HART Fertility Clinic reported a live-birth rate of 52.7% per intended egg retrieval and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD reported 12.4% (CDC data for 2022). HART Fertility Clinic reported the higher rate for patients under 35, 35 to 37 and over 40, and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD for patients 38 to 40.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
HART Fertility Clinic
Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD
Under 35
57.4%13.8%
35–37
40.9%14.8%
38–40
–24.2%
Over 40
–0.0%
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

HART Fertility Clinic

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 28, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD

  • IVF with PGT

    Includes a frozen embryo transfer and PGT genetic testing

    Billed on top: pre-cycle testing

    Not stated on its page: medications, monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage and assisted hatching

Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

HART Fertility Clinic

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

HART Fertility Clinic

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

HART Fertility Clinic

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD

  • IVF with PGT

    Includes a frozen embryo transfer; its PGT page shows $13,400

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

HART Fertility Clinic

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

HART Fertility Clinic

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
HART Fertility Clinic
Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD
Donor egg services
OfferedNot offered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
No
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

HART Fertility Clinic is in The Woodlands, TX and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD is in Houston, TX, about 28 miles apart. Both are in the Houston metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

HART Fertility Clinic

111 Vision Park, Suite 110, The Woodlands, TX 77384

Phone
(281) 444-4784
Medical director
Dorothy J. Roach, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD

9055 Katy Freeway, Suite 450, Houston, TX 77024

Phone
(713) 862-6181
Medical director
Sonja B. Kristiansen, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Texas: Must offer IVFOnly if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Texas' full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Houston clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare HART Fertility Clinic with
Compare Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD with
Questions

Common questions about HART Fertility Clinic and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD

Which has the higher IVF success rate, HART Fertility Clinic or Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD?

For patients under 35, HART Fertility Clinic reported a live-birth rate of 52.7% per intended egg retrieval and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD reported 12.4% (CDC data for 2022). HART Fertility Clinic reported the higher rate for patients under 35, 35 to 37 and over 40, and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD for patients 38 to 40. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at HART Fertility Clinic compared with Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD?

Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD's website posts $14,100 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026). HART Fertility Clinic posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 28, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do HART Fertility Clinic and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD offer IVF refund programs?

HART Fertility Clinic offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at HART Fertility Clinic and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 57.4% at HART Fertility Clinic and 13.8% at Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

Which is the larger clinic, HART Fertility Clinic or Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD?

Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD is the larger clinic: it reported 220 cycles to the CDC and HART Fertility Clinic reported 148. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are HART Fertility Clinic and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD?

HART Fertility Clinic is in The Woodlands, TX and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD is in Houston, TX, about 28 miles apart. Both are in the Houston metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at HART Fertility Clinic and Houston Infertility Clinic, Sonja Kristiansen, MD?

Only if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Each employer decides whether its group plan includes the IVF benefit, and the law sets conditions for it, such as a five-year history of infertility or a qualifying diagnosis. Fertility preservation: Plans must cover fertility preservation (collecting eggs, sperm or ovarian tissue, not storage) before cancer treatment that may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.