Head to head · Los Angeles area

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster vs UCLA Fertility Center

Two fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 15 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
4age bands compared
5treatments with a posted price

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster (Redondo Beach, CA) and UCLA Fertility Center (Santa Monica, CA) are fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 15 miles apart. For patients under 35, Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster reported a live-birth rate of 54.5% per intended egg retrieval and UCLA Fertility Center reported 42.2% (CDC data for 2022). Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster posts an IVF price of $14,000 on its website. UCLA Fertility Center posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster
Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
54.5%Higher
35–37
42.4%Higher
38–40
29.2%Higher
Over 40
18.3%Higher
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster reported a live-birth rate of 54.5% per intended egg retrieval and UCLA Fertility Center reported 42.2% (CDC data for 2022). Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and 38 to 40, and UCLA Fertility Center for patients 35 to 37 and over 40.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster
UCLA Fertility Center
Under 35
62.9%53.7%
35–37
40.9%57.8%
38–40
38.5%35.4%
Over 40
24.2%27.3%

Donor eggs and donated embryos

Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).

Embryos
Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster
UCLA Fertility Center
Frozen embryos from donor eggs
52.3%–
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster

  • IVF, low end of a range up to $18,000

    Billed on top: medications and a frozen embryo transfer ($3,000-$4,000)

    Not stated on its page: monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage, PGT genetic testing, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching

Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page

UCLA Fertility Center

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 26, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

UCLA Fertility Center

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

UCLA Fertility Center

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster

  • Embryo transfer cycle

    Medications not included

    The clinic's estimate

    Listed apart from IVF

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

UCLA Fertility Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

UCLA Fertility Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster
UCLA Fertility Center
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster is in Redondo Beach, CA and UCLA Fertility Center is in Santa Monica, CA, about 15 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster

510 N. Prospect Ave, Suite 202, Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Phone
(310) 318-3010
Medical director
Gayane Ambartsumyan, MD, PHD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

UCLA Fertility Center

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, 1245 16th St, Suite 202, Santa Monica, CA 90404

Phone
(310) 825-9500
Medical director
Kathleen M. Brennan, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • California: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. California's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Los Angeles clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster with
Compare UCLA Fertility Center with
Questions

Common questions about Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster and UCLA Fertility Center

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster or UCLA Fertility Center?

For patients under 35, Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster reported a live-birth rate of 54.5% per intended egg retrieval and UCLA Fertility Center reported 42.2% (CDC data for 2022). Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and 38 to 40, and UCLA Fertility Center for patients 35 to 37 and over 40. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster compared with UCLA Fertility Center?

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster's website posts $14,000 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026). UCLA Fertility Center posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 26, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster and UCLA Fertility Center offer IVF refund programs?

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and UCLA Fertility Center offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster and UCLA Fertility Center?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 62.9% at Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster and 53.7% at UCLA Fertility Center had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

How do Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster and UCLA Fertility Center compare for donor egg IVF?

Of Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 52.3% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for UCLA Fertility Center (too few transfers for one, or none).

Which is the larger clinic, Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster or UCLA Fertility Center?

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster is the larger clinic: it reported 1,080 cycles to the CDC and UCLA Fertility Center reported 304, about 3.6 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster and UCLA Fertility Center?

Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster is in Redondo Beach, CA and UCLA Fertility Center is in Santa Monica, CA, about 15 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Reproductive Partners-Beverly Hills, Redondo Beach & Westminster and UCLA Fertility Center?

Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Under SB 729, large-group fully-insured plans (more than 100 employees) must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including up to three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Small-group plans only have to offer infertility coverage, and the state employees' plan (CalPERS) follows from July 1, 2027. Fertility preservation: Fertility preservation is a covered basic health service when a covered treatment may cause infertility (all plans except Medi-Cal and self-insured plans). State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.