Head to head · Cincinnati area

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio vs UC Center for Reproductive Health

Two fertility clinics in the Cincinnati area, less than a mile apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
0treatments with a posted price

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio (West Chester, OH) and UC Center for Reproductive Health (West Chester, OH) are fertility clinics in the Cincinnati area, less than a mile apart. For patients under 35, The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio reported a live-birth rate of 43.5% per intended egg retrieval and UC Center for Reproductive Health reported 58.1% (CDC data for 2022). The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio posts no IVF price on its website. UC Center for Reproductive Health posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
58.1%Higher
35–37
31.7%Higher
38–40
26.1%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio reported a live-birth rate of 43.5% per intended egg retrieval and UC Center for Reproductive Health reported 58.1% (CDC data for 2022). The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37, and UC Center for Reproductive Health for patients under 35 and 38 to 40.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 28, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

UC Center for Reproductive Health

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 26, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

UC Center for Reproductive Health

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

UC Center for Reproductive Health

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

UC Center for Reproductive Health

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio
UC Center for Reproductive Health
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
Not offeredOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
Not offeredOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio is in West Chester, OH and UC Center for Reproductive Health is in West Chester, OH, less than a mile apart. Both are in the Cincinnati metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio

7671 Tylers Place Blvd, West Chester, OH 45069

Phone
(513) 326-4300
Medical director
Neeoo W. Chin, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

UC Center for Reproductive Health

7675 Wellness Way, Suite 315, West Chester, OH 45069

Phone
(513) 475-7600
Medical director
Emily G. Hurley, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Ohio: Some infertility care, not IVFNot IVF: Ohio law requires some infertility coverage, but not IVF. Ohio's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio and UC Center for Reproductive Health

Which has the higher IVF success rate, The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio or UC Center for Reproductive Health?

For patients under 35, The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio reported a live-birth rate of 43.5% per intended egg retrieval and UC Center for Reproductive Health reported 58.1% (CDC data for 2022). The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37, and UC Center for Reproductive Health for patients under 35 and 38 to 40. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio compared with UC Center for Reproductive Health?

Neither The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio nor UC Center for Reproductive Health posts an IVF price on its website, so both prices come from a quote, usually after a consultation. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Ask what each quote covers: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately.

Do The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio and UC Center for Reproductive Health offer IVF refund programs?

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and UC Center for Reproductive Health offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio or UC Center for Reproductive Health?

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio is the larger clinic: it reported 231 cycles to the CDC and UC Center for Reproductive Health reported 177. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio and UC Center for Reproductive Health?

The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio is in West Chester, OH and UC Center for Reproductive Health is in West Chester, OH, less than a mile apart. Both are in the Cincinnati metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at The Fertility Wellness Institute of Ohio and UC Center for Reproductive Health?

Not IVF: Ohio law requires some infertility coverage, but not IVF. HMOs must cover medically necessary infertility services, such as diagnosis and surgery to correct a reproductive condition. IVF may be covered but is not required. No Ohio law requires coverage of fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.