How much does Growing Generations surrogacy cost?
Growing Generations's own published price for gestational surrogacy, exactly what it covers, and what you pay on top of it.
- Price read · checked 21 h ago
Growing Generations publishes $213,000 to $267,000+ for its standard Legacy program, a published range (read on its own page on October 26, 2026). Agency fees, carrier compensation and expenses, medical and IVF care, legal and escrow, insurance and travel. Creating the embryos is extra: $26,000 to $35,000 with your own eggs, $50,000 to $80,000 with donor eggs.
What the Legacy program covers
From Growing Generations's own page, read on Oct 26, 2026.
Agency fees, carrier compensation and expenses, medical and IVF care, legal and escrow, insurance and travel. Creating the embryos is extra: $26,000 to $35,000 with your own eggs, $50,000 to $80,000 with donor eggs.
Also published: $253,000 to $517,000+ for its higher-service tiers.
- Agency fee
- Inside the program price, not listed on its own
- Carrier base pay
- $75,000 minimum
Source: Growing Generations: surrogacy costs.
The lines every agency's fee schedule lists
Each line as a range across agencies' and specialists' own published schedules, so you can check what a price includes.
- Carrier base compensation (first journey)$48,000 to $80,000
Paid to the gestational carrier, usually in monthly installments once a pregnancy is confirmed. The low end is the $48,000 base budget in ConceiveAbilities' program price, the high end the top of Extraordinary Conceptions' published range. ConceiveAbilities, Extraordinary Conceptions
- Agency fee$30,000 to $45,000
Matching, coordination and case management for the whole journey. Some agencies charge separate matching, screening or guarantee fees on top: Northwest Surrogacy Center's program adds $28,000 of them. Forward Fertility, Egg Donor & Surrogate Solutions
- Carrier health insurance and medical bills$15,000 to $37,500
A health policy that covers a surrogate pregnancy, plus deductibles and bills it does not cover; lower when the carrier's own plan covers the pregnancy. The specialist insurance brokers we checked do not publish premiums (they quote after reviewing her coverage), so this range is agencies' own budget for it. Egg Donor & Surrogate Solutions, Northwest Surrogacy Center
- IVF to create and transfer embryos (your own eggs)$14,900 to $59,900
Paid to the fertility clinic rather than the agency, and left out of most agency prices. Circle Surrogacy
- Legal fees$5,500 to $15,000
Your attorney drafts and negotiates the carrier agreement and obtains the court order that names you as the parents, and you also pay for the carrier's own attorney. The range is a surrogacy law firm's; agencies budget $9,000 to $14,000 (Egg Donor & Surrogate Solutions) or $15,000 (The Center for Surrogacy & Egg Donation) for both sides. Klein Fertility Law, Egg Donor & Surrogate Solutions, The Center for Surrogacy & Egg Donation
- Carrier screening$3,500 to $8,000
Medical records review, background checks and psychological evaluations, often inside the agency fee. Priced on its own it runs from an independent $3,500 screening package to Northwest Surrogacy Center's $8,000 screening fee; the clinic's medical screening of the carrier is billed separately. Surrogate Screening Solutions, Northwest Surrogacy Center
- Escrow account management$1,750 to $2,250
A third-party trust account that holds your funds and pays the carrier. Escrow companies publish flat fees: $1,750 (Clarity Trust) or $2,000 (SeedTrust) with an agency, $2,000 or $2,250 for an independent journey. Clarity Trust, SeedTrust Escrow
Growing Generations beside 9 other agencies
Each agency's own published price for its standard program and whether it includes IVF, listed alphabetically.
| Agency | Published price | IVF |
|---|---|---|
| Growing Generations Legacy program (its standard tier) | $213,000–$267,000+ published range | Creating the embryos extra |
| Circle Surrogacy Journey Protection Program | $196,500 fixed program price | IVF not included |
| ConceiveAbilities All-In Program | $197,500 fixed program price | IVF not included |
| Egg Donor & Surrogate Solutions Estimated total, without an egg donor | $150,000–$200,000+ published range | IVF not stated |
| Family Source Consultants Fixed Journey Program | $188,000 fixed program price | IVF not stated |
| Hatch Fixed Fee Surrogacy Only | $180,000 fixed program price | IVF not included |
| Northwest Surrogacy Center Guarantee Program | $190,950 fixed program price | IVF not included |
| Physician's Surrogacy Surrogacy Flat Rate | $145,000 fixed program price | IVF not included |
| The Center for Surrogacy & Egg Donation Typical total | $150,000–$200,000 published range | IVF included |
| Worldwide Surrogacy Specialists Average cost for intended parents | $165,000–$185,000 published range | IVF not included |
Growing Generations: common questions
How much does Growing Generations cost?
Growing Generations publishes $213,000 to $267,000+ for its standard Legacy program, a published range. It also publishes: $253,000 to $517,000+ for its higher-service tiers. Read on its own page on October 26, 2026.
What does the price at Growing Generations include?
Agency fees, carrier compensation and expenses, medical and IVF care, legal and escrow, insurance and travel. Creating the embryos is extra: $26,000 to $35,000 with your own eggs, $50,000 to $80,000 with donor eggs.
Does the price at Growing Generations include IVF?
Partly. Agency fees, carrier compensation and expenses, medical and IVF care, legal and escrow, insurance and travel. Creating the embryos is extra: $26,000 to $35,000 with your own eggs, $50,000 to $80,000 with donor eggs.
What is the agency fee at Growing Generations?
Its page bundles the agency fee into the $213,000 to $267,000+ program price rather than listing it on its own. In agencies' own fee schedules the fee runs $30,000 to $45,000.
How much does Growing Generations pay surrogates?
Base pay for a first-time carrier: $75,000 minimum. Across agencies' published figures a first journey's base runs $48,000 to $80,000, with allowances, lost wages and per-event fees paid on top.
How does Growing Generations compare with other surrogacy agencies?
The 10 agencies we checked publish $145,000 to $267,000+ for a standard program, and the 6 prices that leave IVF out run $145,000 to $197,500. The prices frame different things (a fixed price or a range, with or without IVF and insurance), so compare what each covers, not only the number.