Head to head · Jacksonville area

Assisted Fertility Program vs Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Two fertility clinics in the Jacksonville area, about 4 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
7treatments with a posted price

Assisted Fertility Program (Jacksonville, FL) and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine (Jacksonville, FL) are fertility clinics in the Jacksonville area, about 4 miles apart. For patients under 35, Assisted Fertility Program reported a live-birth rate of 40.5% per intended egg retrieval and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported 37.2% (CDC data for 2022). Assisted Fertility Program posts an IVF price of $5,500 on its website. Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine posts an IVF price of $7,290 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
40.5%Higher
35–37
34.5%Higher
38–40
–not reported by the CDC
Over 40
13.6%Higher
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Assisted Fertility Program reported a live-birth rate of 40.5% per intended egg retrieval and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported 37.2% (CDC data for 2022). Assisted Fertility Program reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and over 40, and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine for patients 35 to 37.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Assisted Fertility Program

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    Self-pay base IVF cycle published at $5,500. The clinic’s Jacksonville, Florida treatment-cost page lists anesthesia separately at $500 and separately priced add-ons: ICSI $800, assisted hatching $700, embryo freezing $750, delayed embryo transfer $1,000, and embryo genetic testing $3,000. The page does not state a medication price or clearly itemize all services included in the $5,500. It also lists a 5% discount for cash/credit/debit patients, excluding patients using financing; two cycles for $11,000 with a third free is a separate offer. The page applies to the Jacksonville location at 3627 University Blvd. South, Suite 450, Jacksonville, FL 32216, and is marked ©2024; confirm current eligibility and total charges with the clinic.

Read Sep 23, 2026. Full terms on its page

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    FIRM publishes a Single IVF Cycle Cost Index (non-insurance) of $7,290. The amount includes cycle monitoring based on an average of five visits, egg retrieval, and embryo transfer. Fertility medications are excluded and paid directly to the pharmacy; FIRM gives an informational estimate of $3,000-$7,000. Specialized embryology services and future frozen-embryo cycles are not included. Potential additional per-cycle charges include anesthesia $550, ICSI if required $1,000, assisted hatching for patients over age 35 $800, embryo cryopreservation $800 including one year of storage, egg cryopreservation $800 including one year of storage, PGT-A testing $200 per embryo, PGT-A shipping approximately $415, embryo biopsy $4,000, embryology lab/thaw $800, and an additional day-13 monitoring visit $431 each. Pregnancy blood work and pregnancy ultrasounds are not included. The fee schedule is marked effective July 2025; FIRM states that all fees are subject to change without notice and advises confirming prices with Billing before the IVF start date. The official page is for FIRM's Florida program, which includes its Jacksonville practice; confirm the final local charges with the Jacksonville billing office.

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Assisted Fertility Program

  • All Inclusive 3 Cycle IVF Package

    A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 3 egg retrievals

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF Guarantee (Shared Risk Program)

    70% of the program fee back if no ongoing pregnancy; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; enrollment up to age 37; medications extra

  • Three Cycle IVF Program (Three Cycle IVF Plan)

    A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; medications extra

  • Three Cycle IVF Banking Program

    A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; medications extra

Read Oct 6, 2026. 1 more on its page

Assisted Fertility Program

  • Three cycles $12,000

    What it includes is not stated on the page

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes 5 years of storage, then $400 a year

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Assisted Fertility Program

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    Self-pay; assisted hatching $700 and anesthesia $500 extra

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

  • Frozen embryo transfer (medicated cycle)

    Includes monitoring, the thaw and the transfer

    Anesthesia, assisted hatching and medications not included

    Medicated cycle

    Without insurance; anesthesia $550 and assisted hatching $800 if used

  • Medications until the pregnancy test

    Includes medications

    Medicated cycle

    Paid to the pharmacy

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Assisted Fertility Program

  • Embryo Genetic Testing

    Add-on to its $5,500 self-pay IVF cycle

  • IVF with PGT

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

  • $200per embryo

    PGT-A embryo testing

    Paid to the lab (Igenomix)

  • Embryo biopsy

  • Shipping to the lab

    The clinic's estimate

    Paid to the lab

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Assisted Fertility Program

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

  • About $920a cycle

    Natural cycle IUI

    Includes one monitoring ultrasound visit ($320) and the insemination visit with sperm washing ($600)

    On top: a baseline ultrasound ($320) if needed and pregnancy bloodwork and ultrasounds

  • $600the insemination alone

    Insemination visit in a medicated cycle

    Includes sperm wash

    On top: baseline ultrasound ($320), each monitoring visit ($320), Clomid or letrozole from a pharmacy (about $50 to $80) and hCG trigger shot ($120)

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

Assisted Fertility Program

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

  • $800a year

    Annual embryo storage

    Starts 12 months after the last egg retrieval

  • $400a year

    Egg storage

    After five years of free egg storage, per its egg freezing page

  • $800includes the first year of storage

    Embryo freezing

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Assisted Fertility Program

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Assisted Fertility Program
Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
No
No
Lab accreditation
Not verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Assisted Fertility Program is in Jacksonville, FL and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine is in Jacksonville, FL, about 4 miles apart. Both are in the Jacksonville metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Assisted Fertility Program

3627 University Blvd South, Suite 450, Jacksonville, FL 32216

Phone
(904) 398-1473
Medical director
Marwan M. Shaykh, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

836 Prudential Dr, Suite 902, Jacksonville, FL 32207

Phone
(904) 399-5620
Medical director
Kevin L. Winslow, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Florida: Public programs onlyNo state law requires it for private plans: Florida does not require private insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment. Florida's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Assisted Fertility Program and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Assisted Fertility Program or Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

For patients under 35, Assisted Fertility Program reported a live-birth rate of 40.5% per intended egg retrieval and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported 37.2% (CDC data for 2022). Assisted Fertility Program reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and over 40, and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine for patients 35 to 37. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Assisted Fertility Program compared with Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

Assisted Fertility Program's website posts $5,500 for IVF (read Sep 23, 2026) and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine's posts $7,290 (read Oct 4, 2026). The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Assisted Fertility Program and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine offer IVF refund programs?

Assisted Fertility Program offers multi-cycle packages, with no refund if treatment fails, and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Assisted Fertility Program or Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 555 cycles to the CDC and Assisted Fertility Program reported 102, about 5.4 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Assisted Fertility Program and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

Assisted Fertility Program is in Jacksonville, FL and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine is in Jacksonville, FL, about 4 miles apart. Both are in the Jacksonville metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Assisted Fertility Program and Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

No state law requires it for private plans: Florida does not require private insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment. Florida's only fertility coverage law reaches the state employees' group health plan, not private plans. Fertility preservation: From January 1, 2026, the state employees' plan covers egg and sperm retrieval and preservation when cancer treatment may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.