Head to head · Phoenix area

Bloom Reproductive Institute vs IVF Phoenix

Two fertility clinics in the Phoenix area, about 2 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
3age bands compared
2treatments with a posted price

Bloom Reproductive Institute (Scottsdale, AZ) and IVF Phoenix (Scottsdale, AZ) are fertility clinics in the Phoenix area, about 2 miles apart. For patients under 35, Bloom Reproductive Institute reported a live-birth rate of 47.5% per intended egg retrieval and IVF Phoenix reported 26.4% (CDC data for 2022). Bloom Reproductive Institute posts no IVF price on its website. IVF Phoenix posts an IVF price of $5,800 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
47.5%Higher
35–37
29.7%Higher
38–40
22.9%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, Bloom Reproductive Institute reported a live-birth rate of 47.5% per intended egg retrieval and IVF Phoenix reported 26.4% (CDC data for 2022). Bloom Reproductive Institute reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
Bloom Reproductive Institute
IVF Phoenix
Under 35
61.4%31.7%
35–37
42.4%–
38–40
24.3%–
Over 40
4.8%–

Donor eggs and donated embryos

Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).

Embryos
Bloom Reproductive Institute
IVF Phoenix
Frozen embryos from donor eggs
47.4%–
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Bloom Reproductive Institute

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 29, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

IVF Phoenix

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    IVF Phoenix lists a self-pay IVF bundled package at $5,800 for IVF with fresh embryo transfer. It includes egg retrieval, in-cycle ultrasounds, in-cycle labs, assisted hatching, and the first fresh embryo transfer. It excludes ICSI, embryo cryopreservation, embryo storage, anesthesia, embryo biopsy for PGT-A testing, and medications. The same page also lists different single-cycle packages: $7,250 for IVF with frozen embryo transfer, including embryo cryopreservation, and $9,500 for IVF with biopsy and frozen embryo transfer, including embryo biopsy for PGT-A testing. These packages have different inclusions and exclusions. The clinic lists its Scottsdale location at 9817 N. 95th St., Building 1, Suite 107, Scottsdale, AZ 85258; no dated fee schedule or eligibility restrictions are stated on the page.

Read Oct 3, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Bloom Reproductive Institute

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

IVF Phoenix

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Bloom Reproductive Institute

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

IVF Phoenix

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes monitoring

    On top: medications, anesthesia and storage

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Bloom Reproductive Institute
IVF Phoenix
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Bloom Reproductive Institute is in Scottsdale, AZ and IVF Phoenix is in Scottsdale, AZ, about 2 miles apart. Both are in the Phoenix metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Bloom Reproductive Institute

8415 N. Pima Rd, Suite 290, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Phone
(480) 434-6565
Medical director
Millie A. Behera, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

IVF Phoenix

9817 N. 95th St, Bldg I, Suite 107, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Phone
(602) 765-2229
Medical director
John L. Couvaras, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Arizona: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Arizona law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Arizona's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Phoenix clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare Bloom Reproductive Institute with
Compare IVF Phoenix with
Questions

Common questions about Bloom Reproductive Institute and IVF Phoenix

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Bloom Reproductive Institute or IVF Phoenix?

For patients under 35, Bloom Reproductive Institute reported a live-birth rate of 47.5% per intended egg retrieval and IVF Phoenix reported 26.4% (CDC data for 2022). Bloom Reproductive Institute reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Bloom Reproductive Institute compared with IVF Phoenix?

IVF Phoenix's website posts $5,800 for IVF (read Oct 3, 2026). Bloom Reproductive Institute posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 29, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Bloom Reproductive Institute and IVF Phoenix offer IVF refund programs?

Bloom Reproductive Institute offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and IVF Phoenix offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Bloom Reproductive Institute and IVF Phoenix?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 61.4% at Bloom Reproductive Institute and 31.7% at IVF Phoenix had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

How do Bloom Reproductive Institute and IVF Phoenix compare for donor egg IVF?

Of Bloom Reproductive Institute's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 47.4% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for IVF Phoenix (too few transfers for one, or none).

Which is the larger clinic, Bloom Reproductive Institute or IVF Phoenix?

Bloom Reproductive Institute is the larger clinic: it reported 336 cycles to the CDC and IVF Phoenix reported 110, about 3.1 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Bloom Reproductive Institute and IVF Phoenix?

Bloom Reproductive Institute is in Scottsdale, AZ and IVF Phoenix is in Scottsdale, AZ, about 2 miles apart. Both are in the Phoenix metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Bloom Reproductive Institute and IVF Phoenix?

No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Arizona law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.