IVF Phoenix vs Southwest Fertility Center
Two fertility clinics in the Phoenix area, about 10 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
IVF Phoenix (Scottsdale, AZ) and Southwest Fertility Center (Phoenix, AZ) are fertility clinics in the Phoenix area, about 10 miles apart. For patients under 35, IVF Phoenix reported a live-birth rate of 26.4% per intended egg retrieval and Southwest Fertility Center reported 49.2% (CDC data for 2022). IVF Phoenix posts an IVF price of $5,800 on its website. Southwest Fertility Center posts an IVF price of $9,500 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, IVF Phoenix reported a live-birth rate of 26.4% per intended egg retrieval and Southwest Fertility Center reported 49.2% (CDC data for 2022). Southwest Fertility Center reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
A new patient's chance of a baby
For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.
Donor eggs and donated embryos
Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
IVF Phoenix
IVF, as its website posts it
IVF Phoenix lists a self-pay IVF bundled package at $5,800 for IVF with fresh embryo transfer. It includes egg retrieval, in-cycle ultrasounds, in-cycle labs, assisted hatching, and the first fresh embryo transfer. It excludes ICSI, embryo cryopreservation, embryo storage, anesthesia, embryo biopsy for PGT-A testing, and medications. The same page also lists different single-cycle packages: $7,250 for IVF with frozen embryo transfer, including embryo cryopreservation, and $9,500 for IVF with biopsy and frozen embryo transfer, including embryo biopsy for PGT-A testing. These packages have different inclusions and exclusions. The clinic lists its Scottsdale location at 9817 N. 95th St., Building 1, Suite 107, Scottsdale, AZ 85258; no dated fee schedule or eligibility restrictions are stated on the page.
Read Oct 3, 2026. Full terms on its page
Southwest Fertility Center
IVF, as its website posts it
Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage (1 year) and assisted hatching
Billed on top: medications, anesthesia, PGT genetic testing and pre-cycle testing
Not stated on its page: a frozen embryo transfer
Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workIVF Phoenix
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
Southwest Fertility Center
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsIVF Phoenix
One egg freezing cycle
Includes monitoring
On top: medications, anesthesia and storage
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
Southwest Fertility Center
Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).
Embryo and egg storage
What storage costsSouthwest Fertility Center
- IVF, $9,500
Includes the first year of storage
Medications, anesthesia and PGT not included
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
IVF Phoenix is in Scottsdale, AZ and Southwest Fertility Center is in Phoenix, AZ, about 10 miles apart. Both are in the Phoenix metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
IVF Phoenix
9817 N. 95th St, Bldg I, Suite 107, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
- Phone
- (602) 765-2229
- Medical director
- John L. Couvaras, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Southwest Fertility Center
3125 N. 32nd St, Suite 200, Phoenix, AZ 85018
- Phone
- (602) 956-7481
- Medical director
- Sujatha Gunnala, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Insurance law
- Arizona: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Arizona law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Arizona's full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Compare with another Phoenix clinic
Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.
Common questions about IVF Phoenix and Southwest Fertility Center
Which has the higher IVF success rate, IVF Phoenix or Southwest Fertility Center?
For patients under 35, IVF Phoenix reported a live-birth rate of 26.4% per intended egg retrieval and Southwest Fertility Center reported 49.2% (CDC data for 2022). Southwest Fertility Center reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at IVF Phoenix compared with Southwest Fertility Center?
IVF Phoenix's website posts $5,800 for IVF (read Oct 3, 2026) and Southwest Fertility Center's posts $9,500 (read Oct 13, 2026). On medications, IVF Phoenix's price does not say and Southwest Fertility Center's bills them on top. The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do IVF Phoenix and Southwest Fertility Center offer IVF refund programs?
IVF Phoenix offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Southwest Fertility Center offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
What are a new patient's chances of a baby at IVF Phoenix and Southwest Fertility Center?
For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 31.7% at IVF Phoenix and 54.3% at Southwest Fertility Center had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.
How do IVF Phoenix and Southwest Fertility Center compare for donor egg IVF?
Of Southwest Fertility Center's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 30.0% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for IVF Phoenix (too few transfers for one, or none).
Which is the larger clinic, IVF Phoenix or Southwest Fertility Center?
Southwest Fertility Center is the larger clinic: it reported 173 cycles to the CDC and IVF Phoenix reported 110, about 1.6 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are IVF Phoenix and Southwest Fertility Center?
IVF Phoenix is in Scottsdale, AZ and Southwest Fertility Center is in Phoenix, AZ, about 10 miles apart. Both are in the Phoenix metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at IVF Phoenix and Southwest Fertility Center?
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Arizona law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.