Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA vs The IVF Center
Two fertility clinics in the Orlando area, about 6 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA (Winter Park, FL) and The IVF Center (Winter Park, FL) are fertility clinics in the Orlando area, about 6 miles apart. For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA reported a live-birth rate of 41.7% per intended egg retrieval and The IVF Center reported 40.5% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA posts an IVF price of $12,500 on its website. The IVF Center posts an IVF price of $13,500 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA reported a live-birth rate of 41.7% per intended egg retrieval and The IVF Center reported 40.5% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA reported the higher rate for patients under 35, and The IVF Center for patients 35 to 37, 38 to 40 and over 40.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA
IVF, as its website posts it
CRM publishes IVF without PGT at $12,500-$17,000. The price includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, egg retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo cryopreservation, and one year of storage. Ovarian-stimulation medications are typically excluded. PGT is a separate option, with IVF including PGT published at $15,000-$19,000. The page applies to CRM’s Central Florida locations, including Winter Park, FL. Personalized estimates, insurance coverage, and financing may vary.
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
The IVF Center
IVF, as its website posts it
The IVF Center's official Standard IVF Cycle PDF for its Winter Park, FL location lists a package total of $13,500: $7,500 physician fee and $6,000 IVF lab fee. Includes monitoring ultrasounds and trial transfer, transvaginal egg retrieval, ultrasound guidance for retrieval, one fresh embryo transfer with ultrasound guidance, embryology/creation of embryos, endocrinology laboratory fee, OR/facility fee, and one year of cryopreservation storage. Excludes pre-cycle HSG/SIS testing ($700), PGT-related fees, anesthesia ($650 paid directly to the anesthesiologist), individualized IVF medications estimated by the clinic at $3,000-$7,000, subsequent frozen embryo transfer, pregnancy tests and pregnancy ultrasounds, and additional storage after the first year ($800/year). A $1,500 fee applies to a 2-Step cycle. The clinic states these are estimates subject to change without notice. The PDF lists 5901 Brick Court, Winter Park, FL 32792; retrieval checked September 25, 2026.
Read Sep 25, 2026. Full terms on its page
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workCenter for Reproductive Medicine, PA
- BUNDL Guard
100% of the program fee back if no live birth; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; medications extra
Price not posted
- BUNDL 1+1 with Success Guard
Unused prepaid cycles refunded after a live birth; covers up to 1 egg retrieval
Price not posted
- BUNDL Basic
A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; medications extra
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. 1 more on its page
The IVF Center
- 100% refund guarantee (program name not specified on the clinic page) (ARC Fertility)
Named on the clinic's website without its terms
Price not posted
- The ARC Success Refund Program
Unused prepaid cycles refunded after a live birth; covers up to 3 egg retrievals
Price not posted
- The ARC Two Cycle Plus IVF Package
A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 2 egg retrievals
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsCenter for Reproductive Medicine, PA
One egg freezing cycle
Includes monitoring, anesthesia and 1 year of storage
On top: medications
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
The IVF Center
One egg freezing cycle
Includes monitoring and 1 year of storage, then $800 a year
On top: medications and anesthesia
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
Frozen embryo transfer
What a frozen transfer costsCenter for Reproductive Medicine, PA
Frozen embryo transfer
Includes monitoring, ultrasounds, the thaw and the transfer
Medications not included
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
PGT (embryo genetic testing)
What PGT costsCenter for Reproductive Medicine, PA
IVF with PGT
Includes embryo biopsy, freezing and a year of storage
Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page
The IVF Center
- $2,000for up to 8 embryos, then $250 per extra embryo
Embryo biopsy for PGT
Its August 2026 fee schedule
- About $200per embryo
PGT lab testing
Billed by the testing lab, plus shipping
Frozen (deferred) transfer add-on
Required when embryos are tested
Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page
Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA
- $1,500 to $5,000a cycle
IUI procedure
Includes ultrasounds, sperm wash and insemination
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Embryo and egg storage
What storage costsCenter for Reproductive Medicine, PA
- IVF (without PGT), $12,500 to $17,000
Includes the first year of storage
- Egg freezing, $8,500 to $13,000
Includes the first year of storage
Medications optional, on top
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
The IVF Center
- $800a year
Embryo storage, each year after the first
Billed through Embryo Options
- $800a year
Egg storage, each year after the first
Billed through Embryo Options
- Embryo freezing (freeze-all) package, $10,000
Includes the first year of storage
Anesthesia, medications and transfer not included
Read Oct 10, 2026. 1 more on its page
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsCenter for Reproductive Medicine, PA
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
The IVF Center
Reciprocal IVF package
Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, embryo culture, embryo freezing and storage
Anesthesia, medications, PGT and the pregnancy test not included
Fresh transfer
One egg retrieval and one embryo transfer in the same cycle, with the first year of storage; anesthesia is $650 and storage $800 a year after that
Added when the transfer is done in a later, frozen cycle
Frozen transfer
Also applies whenever embryos are genetically tested (PGT), which requires freezing them first
Read Oct 11, 2026. Full terms on its page
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA is in Winter Park, FL and The IVF Center is in Winter Park, FL, about 6 miles apart. Both are in the Orlando metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA
1500 S. Orlando Ave, Suite 200, Winter Park, FL 32789
- Phone
- (407) 740-0909
- Medical director
- Randall A. Loy, MD
- CDC status
- Open
The IVF Center
5901 Brick Ct, Winter Park, FL 32792
- Phone
- (407) 672-1106
- Medical director
- Mark P. Trolice, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Insurance law
- Florida: Public programs onlyNo state law requires it for private plans: Florida does not require private insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment. Florida's full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Common questions about Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA and The IVF Center
Which has the higher IVF success rate, Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA or The IVF Center?
For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA reported a live-birth rate of 41.7% per intended egg retrieval and The IVF Center reported 40.5% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA reported the higher rate for patients under 35, and The IVF Center for patients 35 to 37, 38 to 40 and over 40. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA compared with The IVF Center?
Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA's website posts $12,500 for IVF (read Oct 4, 2026) and The IVF Center's posts $13,500 (read Sep 25, 2026). The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA and The IVF Center offer IVF refund programs?
Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and The IVF Center names a refund program on its website without posting its terms (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
Which is the larger clinic, Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA or The IVF Center?
Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA is the larger clinic: it reported 596 cycles to the CDC and The IVF Center reported 198, about 3.0 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA and The IVF Center?
Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA is in Winter Park, FL and The IVF Center is in Winter Park, FL, about 6 miles apart. Both are in the Orlando metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at Center for Reproductive Medicine, PA and The IVF Center?
No state law requires it for private plans: Florida does not require private insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment. Florida's only fertility coverage law reaches the state employees' group health plan, not private plans. Fertility preservation: From January 1, 2026, the state employees' plan covers egg and sperm retrieval and preservation when cancer treatment may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.