Head to head · Orlando area

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC vs The IVF Center

Two fertility clinics in the Orlando area, about 13 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
6treatments with a posted price

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC (Lake Mary, FL) and The IVF Center (Winter Park, FL) are fertility clinics in the Orlando area, about 13 miles apart. For patients under 35, Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC reported a live-birth rate of 65.3% per intended egg retrieval and The IVF Center reported 40.5% (CDC data for 2022). Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC posts no IVF price on its website. The IVF Center posts an IVF price of $13,500 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
65.3%Higher
35–37
53.1%Higher
38–40
22.7%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC reported a live-birth rate of 65.3% per intended egg retrieval and The IVF Center reported 40.5% (CDC data for 2022). Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and 38 to 40, and The IVF Center for patients 35 to 37.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 30, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

The IVF Center

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    The IVF Center's official Standard IVF Cycle PDF for its Winter Park, FL location lists a package total of $13,500: $7,500 physician fee and $6,000 IVF lab fee. Includes monitoring ultrasounds and trial transfer, transvaginal egg retrieval, ultrasound guidance for retrieval, one fresh embryo transfer with ultrasound guidance, embryology/creation of embryos, endocrinology laboratory fee, OR/facility fee, and one year of cryopreservation storage. Excludes pre-cycle HSG/SIS testing ($700), PGT-related fees, anesthesia ($650 paid directly to the anesthesiologist), individualized IVF medications estimated by the clinic at $3,000-$7,000, subsequent frozen embryo transfer, pregnancy tests and pregnancy ultrasounds, and additional storage after the first year ($800/year). A $1,500 fee applies to a 2-Step cycle. The clinic states these are estimates subject to change without notice. The PDF lists 5901 Brick Court, Winter Park, FL 32792; retrieval checked September 25, 2026.

Read Sep 25, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

The IVF Center

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

The IVF Center

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes monitoring and 1 year of storage, then $800 a year

    On top: medications and anesthesia

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

The IVF Center

  • $2,000for up to 8 embryos, then $250 per extra embryo

    Embryo biopsy for PGT

    Its August 2026 fee schedule

  • About $200per embryo

    PGT lab testing

    Billed by the testing lab, plus shipping

  • Frozen (deferred) transfer add-on

    Required when embryos are tested

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

The IVF Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

The IVF Center

  • $800a year

    Embryo storage, each year after the first

    Billed through Embryo Options

  • $800a year

    Egg storage, each year after the first

    Billed through Embryo Options

  • Embryo freezing (freeze-all) package, $10,000

    Includes the first year of storage

    Anesthesia, medications and transfer not included

Read Oct 10, 2026. 1 more on its page

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

The IVF Center

  • Reciprocal IVF package

    Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, embryo culture, embryo freezing and storage

    Anesthesia, medications, PGT and the pregnancy test not included

    Fresh transfer

    One egg retrieval and one embryo transfer in the same cycle, with the first year of storage; anesthesia is $650 and storage $800 a year after that

  • Added when the transfer is done in a later, frozen cycle

    Frozen transfer

    Also applies whenever embryos are genetically tested (PGT), which requires freezing them first

Read Oct 11, 2026. Full terms on its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC
The IVF Center
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC is in Lake Mary, FL and The IVF Center is in Winter Park, FL, about 13 miles apart. Both are in the Orlando metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC

400 Colonial Center Pkwy, Suite 150, Lake Mary, FL 32746

Phone
(407) 804-9670
Medical director
George Patounakis, MD, PHD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

The IVF Center

5901 Brick Ct, Winter Park, FL 32792

Phone
(407) 672-1106
Medical director
Mark P. Trolice, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Florida: Public programs onlyNo state law requires it for private plans: Florida does not require private insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment. Florida's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC and The IVF Center

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC or The IVF Center?

For patients under 35, Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC reported a live-birth rate of 65.3% per intended egg retrieval and The IVF Center reported 40.5% (CDC data for 2022). Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC reported the higher rate for patients under 35 and 38 to 40, and The IVF Center for patients 35 to 37. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC compared with The IVF Center?

The IVF Center's website posts $13,500 for IVF (read Sep 25, 2026). Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 30, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC and The IVF Center offer IVF refund programs?

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and The IVF Center names a refund program on its website without posting its terms (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC or The IVF Center?

The IVF Center is the larger clinic: it reported 198 cycles to the CDC and Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC reported 174. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC and The IVF Center?

Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC is in Lake Mary, FL and The IVF Center is in Winter Park, FL, about 13 miles apart. Both are in the Orlando metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Reproductive Medicine Associates of Florida, LLC and The IVF Center?

No state law requires it for private plans: Florida does not require private insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment. Florida's only fertility coverage law reaches the state employees' group health plan, not private plans. Fertility preservation: From January 1, 2026, the state employees' plan covers egg and sperm retrieval and preservation when cancer treatment may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.