Head to head · Denver area

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine vs Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

Two fertility clinics in the Denver area, about 1 mile apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
4age bands compared
7treatments with a posted price

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine (Lone Tree, CO) and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care (Englewood, CO) are fertility clinics in the Denver area, about 1 mile apart. For patients under 35, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 54.8% per intended egg retrieval and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care reported 47.7% (CDC data for 2022). Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine posts an IVF price of $12,660 on its website. Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care posts an IVF price of $10,200 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

For patients under 35, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 54.8% per intended egg retrieval and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care reported 47.7% (CDC data for 2022). Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    CCRM Fertility of Colorado publishes an IVF-cycle range of $12,660–$30,780; $12,660 is the low end, not a fixed quote. The clinic states that exact pricing varies with medications, tests, procedures, and whether the cycle is freeze-all, fresh transfer, or frozen embryo transfer. Diagnostic testing before IVF is approximately $4,165 and includes a new-patient consultation, ovarian-reserve blood work, uterine evaluation with ultrasound and hysteroscopy, sperm testing including DNA fragmentation, and basic communicable-disease testing for the patient and partner when applicable. HSG, genetic carrier screening, preconception labs, semen culture, and other case-specific tests are additional if needed. The page does not itemize which services or medications are included at each point in the IVF range, does not state a dated fee schedule or eligibility requirements, and says CCRM Colorado accepts Visa, Discover, MasterCard, and American Express. The page applies to CCRM Fertility of Colorado and lists the Lone Tree location at 10290 RidgeGate Circle, Lone Tree, CO 80124.

Read Oct 1, 2026. Full terms on its page

Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    Published Phase 1 IVF price: about $10,200, or $9,894 with the clinic's cash/check discount. Includes care coordination, unlimited ultrasound monitoring, blood tests, egg retrieval, fertilization, ICSI, laboratory culturing, cryopreservation, and the first six months of storage for up to eight embryos. The clinic separately lists Phase 2 embryo transfer at about $6,100 ($5,937 with cash/check discount). Published overall IVF-treatment estimate is approximately $14,000–$20,000. Medications ($3,000–$9,000), PGT, anesthesia, and other listed services are additional; final pricing depends on the individualized treatment plan. Applies to the clinic's Colorado locations, including Lone Tree/Englewood, CO. No dated fee schedule was posted.

Read Sep 23, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • Assure - IVF Refund Program

    100% of the program fee back if no live birth; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; enrollment up to age 39

    Price not posted

  • CCRM Multi-Cycle IVF Program

    A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 2 egg retrievals; enrollment up to age 40

    Price not posted

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes monitoring and 6 months of storage, then $1,000 a year

    On top: medications and anesthesia

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    CCRM's network-wide price

    The clinic's estimate

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

  • Frozen embryo transfer cycle

    Includes monitoring, ultrasounds, bloodwork, the thaw and the transfer

    Medications not included

    $5,937 paid by cash or check

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    Covers the biopsy and the lab test

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

  • PGT biopsy of embryos

    Paid to the clinic

  • $1,500for up to 8 embryos

    PGT-A analysis (Progenesis laboratory)

    Paid directly to the genetic lab

  • PGT-M or PGT-SR analysis

    Paid directly to the genetic lab

Read Oct 9, 2026. 1 more on its page

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • IUI cycle

    On top: diagnostic testing before the first cycle (about $1,490)

    The range depends on the treatment plan

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

  • About $650the insemination alone

    IUI alone

    On top: monitoring and medications

    Its price list shows $500 for the insemination without medication or monitoring

  • IUI with medications and monitoring

    Includes monitoring and medications

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine
Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine is in Lone Tree, CO and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care is in Englewood, CO, about 1 mile apart. Both are in the Denver metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine

10290 RidgeGate Cir, Lone Tree, CO 80124

Phone
(303) 788-8300
Medical director
William B. Schoolcraft, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

9780 Pyramid Ct, Suite 260, Englewood, CO 80112

Phone
(720) 420-1570
Medical director
Bruce H. Albrecht, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Colorado: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: Colorado requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Colorado's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine or Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care?

For patients under 35, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 54.8% per intended egg retrieval and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care reported 47.7% (CDC data for 2022). Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine compared with Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care?

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine's website posts $12,660 for IVF (read Oct 1, 2026) and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care's posts $10,200 (read Sep 23, 2026). The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care offer IVF refund programs?

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine or Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care?

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 1,830 cycles to the CDC and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care reported 143, about 13 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care?

Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine is in Lone Tree, CO and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care is in Englewood, CO, about 1 mile apart. Both are in the Denver metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine and Denver Fertility-Albrecht Women's Care?

Yes, for many plans: Colorado requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Large-group plans (more than 100 employees) issued or renewed since January 1, 2023 must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Individual and small-group plans are exempt for now. Fertility preservation: Large-group plans must also cover standard fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.