Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine vs Shady Grove Fertility Colorado
Two fertility clinics in the Denver area, about 16 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine (Lone Tree, CO) and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado (Greenwood Village, CO) are fertility clinics in the Denver area, about 16 miles apart. For patients under 35, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 54.8% per intended egg retrieval and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado reported 54.8% (CDC data for 2022). Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine posts an IVF price of $12,660 on its website. Shady Grove Fertility Colorado posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 54.8% per intended egg retrieval and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado reported 54.8% (CDC data for 2022). Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate for patients 38 to 40, and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado for patients 35 to 37 and over 40, and the two reported the same rate for patients under 35.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine
IVF, as its website posts it
CCRM Fertility of Colorado publishes an IVF-cycle range of $12,660–$30,780; $12,660 is the low end, not a fixed quote. The clinic states that exact pricing varies with medications, tests, procedures, and whether the cycle is freeze-all, fresh transfer, or frozen embryo transfer. Diagnostic testing before IVF is approximately $4,165 and includes a new-patient consultation, ovarian-reserve blood work, uterine evaluation with ultrasound and hysteroscopy, sperm testing including DNA fragmentation, and basic communicable-disease testing for the patient and partner when applicable. HSG, genetic carrier screening, preconception labs, semen culture, and other case-specific tests are additional if needed. The page does not itemize which services or medications are included at each point in the IVF range, does not state a dated fee schedule or eligibility requirements, and says CCRM Colorado accepts Visa, Discover, MasterCard, and American Express. The page applies to CCRM Fertility of Colorado and lists the Lone Tree location at 10290 RidgeGate Circle, Lone Tree, CO 80124.
Read Oct 1, 2026. Full terms on its page
Shady Grove Fertility Colorado
Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 29, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workColorado Center for Reproductive Medicine
- Assure - IVF Refund Program
100% of the program fee back if no live birth; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; enrollment up to age 39
Price not posted
- CCRM Multi-Cycle IVF Program
A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 2 egg retrievals; enrollment up to age 40
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Shady Grove Fertility Colorado
- Shared Risk 100% Refund Program: IVF with own eggs
100% of the program fee back if no live birth; covers up to 6 egg retrievals; enrollment up to age 40; medications extra
Price not posted
- Parenthood Promise (Fairfax EggBank)
100% of the program fee back if no live birth
Price not posted
- Multi-Cycle Discount Program for IVF
A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 2 egg retrievals
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsColorado Center for Reproductive Medicine
One egg freezing cycle
On top: medications, anesthesia and storage
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
Shady Grove Fertility Colorado
Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).
Frozen embryo transfer
What a frozen transfer costsColorado Center for Reproductive Medicine
Frozen embryo transfer
CCRM's network-wide price
The clinic's estimate
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
PGT (embryo genetic testing)
What PGT costsColorado Center for Reproductive Medicine
IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A
CCRM's network-wide estimate
Covers the biopsy and the lab test
Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine
- $950 to $4,305a cycle
IUI cycle
On top: diagnostic testing before the first cycle (about $1,490)
The range depends on the treatment plan
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsColorado Center for Reproductive Medicine
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
Shady Grove Fertility Colorado
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine is in Lone Tree, CO and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado is in Greenwood Village, CO, about 16 miles apart. Both are in the Denver metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine
10290 RidgeGate Cir, Lone Tree, CO 80124
- Phone
- (303) 788-8300
- Medical director
- William B. Schoolcraft, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Shady Grove Fertility Colorado
8200 E. Belleview Ave, Suite 615-E, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
- Phone
- (720) 704-8221
- Medical director
- Alex J. Polotsky, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Insurance law
- Colorado: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: Colorado requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Colorado's full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Common questions about Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado
Which has the higher IVF success rate, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine or Shady Grove Fertility Colorado?
For patients under 35, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 54.8% per intended egg retrieval and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado reported 54.8% (CDC data for 2022). Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate for patients 38 to 40, and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado for patients 35 to 37 and over 40, and the two reported the same rate for patients under 35. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine compared with Shady Grove Fertility Colorado?
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine's website posts $12,660 for IVF (read Oct 1, 2026). Shady Grove Fertility Colorado posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 29, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado offer IVF refund programs?
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
Which is the larger clinic, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine or Shady Grove Fertility Colorado?
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 1,830 cycles to the CDC and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado reported 191, about 9.6 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado?
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine is in Lone Tree, CO and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado is in Greenwood Village, CO, about 16 miles apart. Both are in the Denver metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine and Shady Grove Fertility Colorado?
Yes, for many plans: Colorado requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Large-group plans (more than 100 employees) issued or renewed since January 1, 2023 must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Individual and small-group plans are exempt for now. Fertility preservation: Large-group plans must also cover standard fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.