Fertility Partnership vs Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis
Two fertility clinics in the St. Louis area, about 36 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
Fertility Partnership (Saint Peters, MO) and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis (St Louis, MO) are fertility clinics in the St. Louis area, about 36 miles apart. For patients under 35, Fertility Partnership reported a live-birth rate of 46.5% per intended egg retrieval and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis reported 42.3% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Partnership posts an IVF price of $9,000 on its website. Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis posts an IVF price of $15,500 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, Fertility Partnership reported a live-birth rate of 46.5% per intended egg retrieval and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis reported 42.3% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Partnership reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
Fertility Partnership
IVF, as its website posts it
Fertility Partnership's official St. Peters, Missouri clinic website publishes single-cycle IVF prices of $9,000 for an IVF Freeze All Cycle and $12,200 for an IVF Fresh Cycle. The site says each option includes personalized care, but it does not provide a detailed itemized list of included or excluded services on the pricing page. Medication costs, PGT/genetic testing, and other possible ancillary charges are not separately specified there. The $9,000 base_price reflects the lower published single-cycle IVF option; it should not be treated as equivalent to the $12,200 fresh-cycle option.
Read Sep 27, 2026. Full terms on its page
Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis
IVF, as its website posts it
Kindbody’s St. Louis/Chicago IVF page publishes $15,500 for one IVF cycle. The amount includes ovarian stimulation monitoring, the egg retrieval procedure, semen preparation, fertilization and egg culture, and the embryo transfer procedure. Fertility medications are not included. Blood tests, cultures, and biopsies are performed by third-party laboratories and billed separately or to insurance. Cash-pay pricing may vary with insurance or employer benefits, and the IVF package must be paid in full before stimulation begins. The page does not provide a dated fee schedule or specify separate charges for anesthesia, embryo freezing/storage, or genetic testing.
Read Oct 3, 2026. Full terms on its page
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workFertility Partnership
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis
- IVF Success Program (Sunfish)
A refund if no live birth (amount not posted); medications extra
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsFertility Partnership
One egg freezing cycle
What it includes is not stated on the page
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis
Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).
Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis
- $1,700 to $2,000a cycle
IUI treatment
On top: medications
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsFertility Partnership
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
Fertility Partnership is in Saint Peters, MO and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis is in St Louis, MO, about 36 miles apart. Both are in the St. Louis metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
Fertility Partnership
5401 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Suite 201, Saint Peters, MO 63376
- Phone
- (636) 441-7770
- Medical director
- David E. Simckes, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis
347 N Lindbergh Blvd, St Louis, MO 63141
- Phone
- (314) 266-2062
- Medical director
- Amber Cooper, MD
- CDC status
- Reorganized
Insurance law
- Missouri: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Missouri law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Missouri's full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Common questions about Fertility Partnership and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis
Which has the higher IVF success rate, Fertility Partnership or Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis?
For patients under 35, Fertility Partnership reported a live-birth rate of 46.5% per intended egg retrieval and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis reported 42.3% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Partnership reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at Fertility Partnership compared with Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis?
Fertility Partnership's website posts $9,000 for IVF (read Sep 27, 2026) and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis' posts $15,500 (read Oct 3, 2026). The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do Fertility Partnership and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis offer IVF refund programs?
Fertility Partnership offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
Which is the larger clinic, Fertility Partnership or Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis?
Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis is the larger clinic: it reported 790 cycles to the CDC and Fertility Partnership reported 220, about 3.6 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are Fertility Partnership and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis?
Fertility Partnership is in Saint Peters, MO and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis is in St Louis, MO, about 36 miles apart. Both are in the St. Louis metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at Fertility Partnership and Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis?
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Missouri law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.