Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center vs Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey
Two fertility clinics in the New York City area, about 17 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center (Livingston, NJ) and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey (Basking Ridge, NJ) are fertility clinics in the New York City area, about 17 miles apart. For patients under 35, Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center reported a live-birth rate of 58.4% per intended egg retrieval and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey reported 60.8% (CDC data for 2022). Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center posts an IVF price of $12,660 on its website. Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey posts an IVF price of $14,750 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center reported a live-birth rate of 58.4% per intended egg retrieval and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey reported 60.8% (CDC data for 2022). Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37, and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey for patients under 35, 38 to 40 and over 40.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center
IVF, as its website posts it
CCRM publishes an estimated range of $12,660–$20,855 for one IVF cycle with fresh eggs. Anesthesia, testing, medication, and storage fees are not included. Fees are estimates subject to change without prior notice. CCRM’s New Jersey page links to this fee schedule and lists the Livingston, NJ center, but the published range is a general CCRM network estimate; Livingston-specific applicability and the clinic’s final quote are unconfirmed.
Read Oct 2, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey
IVF, as its website posts it
RMA's official website states that an IVF cycle, defined there as retrieval and transfer, costs approximately $14,750. The page does not specify whether medications, monitoring, anesthesia, laboratory fees, embryo cryopreservation, or PGT are included or excluded. This is an approximate RMA figure rather than a dated, patient-specific fee schedule; the page identifies Basking Ridge, New Jersey as RMA's flagship center. RMA's current Basking Ridge page says exact costs vary by treatment center, services bundled, and insurance coverage, and directs patients to a financial coordinator for individualized pricing.
Read Oct 1, 2026. Full terms on its page
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workInstitute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey
- Fertility Access 100% Refund Program
100% of the program fee back if no live birth; covers up to 3 egg retrievals
Price not posted
- Fertility Access Multi-Cycle Discount Program
A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 3 egg retrievals
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsInstitute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center
One egg freezing cycle
On top: medications, anesthesia and storage
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey
Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).
Frozen embryo transfer
What a frozen transfer costsInstitute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center
Frozen embryo transfer
CCRM's network-wide price
The clinic's estimate
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
PGT (embryo genetic testing)
What PGT costsInstitute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center
IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A
CCRM's network-wide estimate
Covers the biopsy and the lab test
Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page
Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center
- $950 to $2,835a cycle
Natural cycle IUI
CCRM's network-wide estimate
On top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)
CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market); this location's own page states no IUI figure
- $1,300 to $4,305a cycle
Stimulated cycle IUI
CCRM's network-wide estimate
On top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)
CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market)
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey
Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsInstitute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center is in Livingston, NJ and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey is in Basking Ridge, NJ, about 17 miles apart. Both are in the New York City metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center
94 Old Short Hills Rd, East Wing, Suite 403, Livingston, NJ 07039
- Phone
- (973) 322-8286
- Medical director
- Debbra A. Keegan, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey
140 Allen Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
- Phone
- (973) 971-4600
- Medical director
- Michael R. Drews, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Insurance law
- New Jersey: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. New Jersey's full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Common questions about Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey
Which has the higher IVF success rate, Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center or Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey?
For patients under 35, Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center reported a live-birth rate of 58.4% per intended egg retrieval and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey reported 60.8% (CDC data for 2022). Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37, and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey for patients under 35, 38 to 40 and over 40. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center compared with Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey?
Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center's website posts $12,660 for IVF (read Oct 2, 2026) and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey's posts $14,750 (read Oct 1, 2026). The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey offer IVF refund programs?
Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
Which is the larger clinic, Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center or Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey?
Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey is the larger clinic: it reported 4,583 cycles to the CDC and Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center reported 1,248, about 3.7 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey?
Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center is in Livingston, NJ and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey is in Basking Ridge, NJ, about 17 miles apart. Both are in the New York City metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science, Saint Barnabas Medical Center and Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey?
Yes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Group plans and HMOs that cover pregnancy, and the state employee programs, must cover infertility treatment including IVF: four completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Employers with fewer than 50 employees are exempt. Fertility preservation: Standard fertility preservation is covered when a treatment may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.