Head to head · Stamford and Bridgeport area

New England Fertility Institute vs Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine

Two fertility clinics in the Stamford and Bridgeport area, about 19 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
2age bands compared
5treatments with a posted price

New England Fertility Institute (Stamford, CT) and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine (Trumbull, CT) are fertility clinics in the Stamford and Bridgeport area, about 19 miles apart. For patients 38 to 40, New England Fertility Institute reported a live-birth rate of 9.1% per intended egg retrieval and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine reported 11.1% (CDC data for 2022). New England Fertility Institute posts an IVF price of $16,000 on its website. Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
–not reported by the CDC
35–37
–not reported by the CDC
38–40
11.1%Higher
Over 40
4.7%Higher
Cycles reported

For patients 38 to 40, New England Fertility Institute reported a live-birth rate of 9.1% per intended egg retrieval and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine reported 11.1% (CDC data for 2022). Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in both age bands the two clinics report. New England Fertility Institute reported 72 cycles, a small base, so its rates can move a lot from one year to the next.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

New England Fertility Institute

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    New England Fertility Institute’s Stamford, Connecticut pricing page states that a single IVF cycle can start at $16,000. The page does not specify which services are included or excluded, whether medications, anesthesia, PGT, embryo freezing/storage, or other ancillary services are covered, nor does it provide a dated fee schedule or payment/eligibility requirements. The page identifies the clinic at 1275 Summer Street, Suite 201, Stamford, CT 06905.

Read Sep 26, 2026. Full terms on its page

Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 27, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

New England Fertility Institute

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

New England Fertility Institute

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes monitoring

    On top: medications and storage ($700 a year)

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

New England Fertility Institute

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

New England Fertility Institute

  • $700a year

    Egg storage

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

New England Fertility Institute

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
New England Fertility Institute
Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

New England Fertility Institute is in Stamford, CT and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine is in Trumbull, CT, about 19 miles apart. Both are in the Stamford and Bridgeport metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

New England Fertility Institute

1275 Summer St, Suite 201, Stamford, CT 06905

Phone
(203) 325-3200
Medical director
Gad Lavy, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine

5520 Park Ave, Suite WPG-250, Trumbull, CT 06611

Phone
(203) 372-6700
Medical director
Andrew J. Levi, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Connecticut: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: Connecticut requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Connecticut's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about New England Fertility Institute and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine

Which has the higher IVF success rate, New England Fertility Institute or Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine?

For patients 38 to 40, New England Fertility Institute reported a live-birth rate of 9.1% per intended egg retrieval and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine reported 11.1% (CDC data for 2022). Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in both age bands the two clinics report. New England Fertility Institute reported 72 cycles, a small base, so its rates can move a lot from one year to the next. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at New England Fertility Institute compared with Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine?

New England Fertility Institute's website posts $16,000 for IVF (read Sep 26, 2026). Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 27, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do New England Fertility Institute and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine offer IVF refund programs?

New England Fertility Institute names a refund program on its website without posting its terms, and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, New England Fertility Institute or Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine?

Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 179 cycles to the CDC and New England Fertility Institute reported 72, about 2.5 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are New England Fertility Institute and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine?

New England Fertility Institute is in Stamford, CT and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine is in Trumbull, CT, about 19 miles apart. Both are in the Stamford and Bridgeport metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at New England Fertility Institute and Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine?

Yes, for many plans: Connecticut requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Fully-insured plans must cover infertility treatment for people covered for at least 12 months, including up to two IVF cycles, four cycles of ovulation induction and three of IUI over a lifetime. Fertility preservation: Fertility preservation is covered when a medically necessary treatment may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.