Head to head · Seattle area

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS vs University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Two fertility clinics in the Seattle area, about 6 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
4treatments with a posted price

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS (Bellevue, WA) and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington (Seattle, WA) are fertility clinics in the Seattle area, about 6 miles apart. For patients under 35, Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS reported a live-birth rate of 33.0% per intended egg retrieval and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported 63.0% (CDC data for 2022). Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS posts no IVF price on its website. University Reproductive Care, University of Washington posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
63.0%Higher
35–37
42.9%Higher
38–40
31.3%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS reported a live-birth rate of 33.0% per intended egg retrieval and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported 63.0% (CDC data for 2022). University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 22, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 23, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    CCRM's network-wide price

    The clinic's estimate

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS

  • IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    Covers the biopsy and the lab test

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS

  • Natural cycle IUI

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    On top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)

    CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market); fertileweb.com now opens CCRM Fertility of Seattle, whose IUI page states no IUI figure

  • Stimulated cycle IUI

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    On top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)

    CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market)

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS
University Reproductive Care, University of Washington
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
No
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS is in Bellevue, WA and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington is in Seattle, WA, about 6 miles apart. Both are in the Seattle metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS

11232 N.E. 15th St, Suite 201, Bellevue, WA 98004

Phone
(425) 646-4700
Medical director
Kevin M. Johnson, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

4245 Roosevelt Way N.E., 3rd Floor, Seattle, WA 98105

Phone
(206) 598-4225
Medical director
Ginny Ryan, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Washington: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Washington law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Washington's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS or University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

For patients under 35, Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS reported a live-birth rate of 33.0% per intended egg retrieval and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported 63.0% (CDC data for 2022). University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS compared with University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

Neither Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS nor University Reproductive Care, University of Washington posts an IVF price on its website, so both prices come from a quote, usually after a consultation. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Ask what each quote covers: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately.

Do Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington offer IVF refund programs?

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS or University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS is the larger clinic: it reported 273 cycles to the CDC and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported 136, about 2.0 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS is in Bellevue, WA and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington is in Seattle, WA, about 6 miles apart. Both are in the Seattle metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PS and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Washington law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.