Head to head · Philadelphia area

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine vs Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

Two fertility clinics in the Philadelphia area, about 33 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
2age bands compared
5treatments with a posted price

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine (Newark, DE) and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine (Philadelphia, PA) are fertility clinics in the Philadelphia area, about 33 miles apart. For patients under 35, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 37.2% per intended egg retrieval and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine reported 40.0% (CDC data for 2022). Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine posts no IVF price on its website. Society Hill Reproductive Medicine posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
40.0%Higher
35–37
–not reported by the CDC
38–40
12.0%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 37.2% per intended egg retrieval and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine reported 40.0% (CDC data for 2022). Society Hill Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in both age bands the two clinics report. Society Hill Reproductive Medicine reported 65 cycles, a small base, so its rates can move a lot from one year to the next.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine
Society Hill Reproductive Medicine
Under 35
46.6%–
35–37
34.6%–
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 22, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Oct 3, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    CCRM's network-wide price

    The clinic's estimate

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    Covers the biopsy and the lab test

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

  • Natural cycle IUI

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    On top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)

    CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market); this location's own page states no IUI figure

  • Stimulated cycle IUI

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    On top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)

    CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market)

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine
Society Hill Reproductive Medicine
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine is in Newark, DE and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine is in Philadelphia, PA, about 33 miles apart. Both are in the Philadelphia metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Medical Arts Pavilion 1, 4745 Ogletown-Stanton Rd, Suite 111, Newark, DE 19713

Phone
(302) 738-4600
Medical director
Jeffrey B. Russell, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

822 Pine St, Suite 4B, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone
(215) 829-8110
Medical director
Maureen P. Kelly, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Delaware: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: Delaware requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Delaware's full answer
  • Pennsylvania: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Pennsylvania law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Pennsylvania's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Philadelphia clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine with
Compare Society Hill Reproductive Medicine with
Questions

Common questions about Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine or Society Hill Reproductive Medicine?

For patients under 35, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 37.2% per intended egg retrieval and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine reported 40.0% (CDC data for 2022). Society Hill Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in both age bands the two clinics report. Society Hill Reproductive Medicine reported 65 cycles, a small base, so its rates can move a lot from one year to the next. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine compared with Society Hill Reproductive Medicine?

Neither Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine nor Society Hill Reproductive Medicine posts an IVF price on its website, so both prices come from a quote, usually after a consultation. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Ask what each quote covers: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately.

Do Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine offer IVF refund programs?

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine offers multi-cycle packages, with no refund if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 46.6% at Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data; the CDC published no such figure for Society Hill Reproductive Medicine at that age.

Which is the larger clinic, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine or Society Hill Reproductive Medicine?

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 203 cycles to the CDC and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine reported 65, about 3.1 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine?

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine is in Newark, DE and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine is in Philadelphia, PA, about 33 miles apart. Both are in the Philadelphia metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Society Hill Reproductive Medicine?

A state's insurance law reaches plans issued in that state, so which one applies depends on where your plan is issued (usually your employer's state), not where the clinic is. Yes, for many plans: Delaware requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Pennsylvania law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.