Head to head · Philadelphia area

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility vs Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Two fertility clinics in the Philadelphia area, about 41 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
2age bands compared
1treatment with a posted price

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility (Voorhees, NJ) and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine (Newark, DE) are fertility clinics in the Philadelphia area, about 41 miles apart. For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 48.5% per intended egg retrieval and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported 37.2% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility posts no IVF price on its website. Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
48.5%Higher
35–37
46.5%Higher
38–40
–not reported by the CDC
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 48.5% per intended egg retrieval and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported 37.2% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported the higher rate in both age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility
Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine
Under 35
63.4%46.6%
35–37
60.7%34.6%
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 28, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 22, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility
Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
Not offeredOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility is in Voorhees, NJ and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine is in Newark, DE, about 41 miles apart. Both are in the Philadelphia metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility

200 Route 73, Suite A, Voorhees, NJ 08043

Phone
(856) 767-0009
Medical director
Louis R. Manara, DO
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Medical Arts Pavilion 1, 4745 Ogletown-Stanton Rd, Suite 111, Newark, DE 19713

Phone
(302) 738-4600
Medical director
Jeffrey B. Russell, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • New Jersey: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. New Jersey's full answer
  • Delaware: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: Delaware requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Delaware's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Philadelphia clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility with
Compare Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine with
Questions

Common questions about Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility or Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 48.5% per intended egg retrieval and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported 37.2% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported the higher rate in both age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility compared with Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

Neither Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility nor Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine posts an IVF price on its website, so both prices come from a quote, usually after a consultation. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Ask what each quote covers: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately.

Do Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine offer IVF refund programs?

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 63.4% at Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and 46.6% at Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

Which is the larger clinic, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility or Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 203 cycles to the CDC and Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported 140. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility is in Voorhees, NJ and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine is in Newark, DE, about 41 miles apart. Both are in the Philadelphia metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine?

A state's insurance law reaches plans issued in that state, so which one applies depends on where your plan is issued (usually your employer's state), not where the clinic is. Yes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Yes, for many plans: Delaware requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.