Head to head · Philadelphia area

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine vs Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

Two fertility clinics in the Philadelphia area, about 30 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
4age bands compared
7treatments with a posted price

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine (Newark, DE) and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine (Bryn Mawr, PA) are fertility clinics in the Philadelphia area, about 30 miles apart. For patients under 35, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 37.2% per intended egg retrieval and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported 38.7% (CDC data for 2022). Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine posts no IVF price on its website. Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine posts an IVF price of $14,300 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
38.7%Higher
35–37
31.6%Higher
38–40
20.6%Higher
Over 40
7.3%Higher
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 37.2% per intended egg retrieval and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported 38.7% (CDC data for 2022). Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Under 35
46.6%55.2%
35–37
34.6%50.8%
38–40
–34.0%
Over 40
–9.1%

Donor eggs and donated embryos

Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).

Embryos
Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Frozen embryos from donor eggs
–47.5%
Donated embryos
–28.6%
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 22, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF without PGT, starting price

    Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, fertilization and embryo culture, embryo freezing and embryo storage (1 year)

    Billed on top: medications ($4,000 to $8,000), a frozen embryo transfer (starting at $4,950) and PGT genetic testing

    Not stated on its page: anesthesia, ICSI, an embryo transfer, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching

Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

  • BUNDL Guard

    100% of the program fee back if no live birth; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; medications extra

    Price not posted

  • BUNDL 1+1 with Success Guard

    Unused prepaid cycles refunded after a live birth; covers up to 1 egg retrieval

    Price not posted

  • BUNDL Basic

    A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; medications extra

    Price not posted

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes monitoring and 1 year of storage, then $750 a year

    On top: anesthesia

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    Includes monitoring, ultrasounds, the thaw and the transfer

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

  • IUI procedure

    Includes ultrasounds, sperm wash and insemination

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

  • $750a year

    Embryo storage

  • $900a year

    Egg storage, each year after the first

  • $300a year

    Sperm storage

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine is in Newark, DE and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine is in Bryn Mawr, PA, about 30 miles apart. Both are in the Philadelphia metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine

Medical Arts Pavilion 1, 4745 Ogletown-Stanton Rd, Suite 111, Newark, DE 19713

Phone
(302) 738-4600
Medical director
Jeffrey B. Russell, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

825 Old Lancaster Rd, Suite 170, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

Phone
(484) 380-4879
Medical director
Michael J. Glassner, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Delaware: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: Delaware requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Delaware's full answer
  • Pennsylvania: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Pennsylvania law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Pennsylvania's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Philadelphia clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine with
Compare Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine with
Questions

Common questions about Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine or Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?

For patients under 35, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 37.2% per intended egg retrieval and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported 38.7% (CDC data for 2022). Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine compared with Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine's website posts $14,300 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026). Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 22, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine offer IVF refund programs?

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 46.6% at Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and 55.2% at Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

How do Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine compare for donor egg IVF?

Of Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 47.5% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine (too few transfers for one, or none).

Which is the larger clinic, Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine or Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?

Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 1,032 cycles to the CDC and Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine reported 203, about 5.1 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?

Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine is in Newark, DE and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine is in Bryn Mawr, PA, about 30 miles apart. Both are in the Philadelphia metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?

A state's insurance law reaches plans issued in that state, so which one applies depends on where your plan is issued (usually your employer's state), not where the clinic is. Yes, for many plans: Delaware requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Pennsylvania law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.