Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility vs Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Two fertility clinics in the Philadelphia area, about 24 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility (Voorhees, NJ) and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine (Bryn Mawr, PA) are fertility clinics in the Philadelphia area, about 24 miles apart. For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 48.5% per intended egg retrieval and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported 38.7% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility posts no IVF price on its website. Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine posts an IVF price of $14,300 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 48.5% per intended egg retrieval and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported 38.7% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported the higher rate in both age bands the two clinics report.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
A new patient's chance of a baby
For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.
Donor eggs and donated embryos
Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility
Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 28, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
IVF without PGT, starting price
Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, fertilization and embryo culture, embryo freezing and embryo storage (1 year)
Billed on top: medications ($4,000 to $8,000), a frozen embryo transfer (starting at $4,950) and PGT genetic testing
Not stated on its page: anesthesia, ICSI, an embryo transfer, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching
Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workCenter for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
- BUNDL Guard
100% of the program fee back if no live birth; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; medications extra
Price not posted
- BUNDL 1+1 with Success Guard
Unused prepaid cycles refunded after a live birth; covers up to 1 egg retrieval
Price not posted
- BUNDL Basic
A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 3 egg retrievals; medications extra
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsCenter for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility
Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
One egg freezing cycle
Includes monitoring and 1 year of storage, then $750 a year
On top: anesthesia
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
Frozen embryo transfer
What a frozen transfer costsMain Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Frozen embryo transfer
Includes monitoring, ultrasounds, the thaw and the transfer
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
PGT (embryo genetic testing)
What PGT costsMain Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
IVF with PGT
Includes embryo biopsy
Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
- From $2,950a cycle
IUI procedure
Includes ultrasounds, sperm wash and insemination
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Embryo and egg storage
What storage costsMain Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsCenter for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility
No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility is in Voorhees, NJ and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine is in Bryn Mawr, PA, about 24 miles apart. Both are in the Philadelphia metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility
200 Route 73, Suite A, Voorhees, NJ 08043
- Phone
- (856) 767-0009
- Medical director
- Louis R. Manara, DO
- CDC status
- Open
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
825 Old Lancaster Rd, Suite 170, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
- Phone
- (484) 380-4879
- Medical director
- Michael J. Glassner, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Insurance law
- New Jersey: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. New Jersey's full answer
- Pennsylvania: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Pennsylvania law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Pennsylvania's full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Compare with another Philadelphia clinic
Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.
Common questions about Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Which has the higher IVF success rate, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility or Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?
For patients under 35, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 48.5% per intended egg retrieval and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported 38.7% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported the higher rate in both age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility compared with Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine's website posts $14,300 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026). Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 28, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine offer IVF refund programs?
Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine offers a program that returns money if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?
For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 63.4% at Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and 55.2% at Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.
How do Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine compare for donor egg IVF?
Of Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 47.5% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility (too few transfers for one, or none).
Which is the larger clinic, Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility or Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 1,032 cycles to the CDC and Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility reported 140, about 7.4 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?
Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility is in Voorhees, NJ and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine is in Bryn Mawr, PA, about 24 miles apart. Both are in the Philadelphia metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility and Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?
A state's insurance law reaches plans issued in that state, so which one applies depends on where your plan is issued (usually your employer's state), not where the clinic is. Yes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Pennsylvania law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.