Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) vs Newport Fertility Center
Two fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 50 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) (Encino, CA) and Newport Fertility Center (Newport Beach, CA) are fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 50 miles apart. For patients under 35, Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) reported a live-birth rate of 47.7% per intended egg retrieval and Newport Fertility Center reported 51.4% (CDC data for 2022). Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) posts an IVF price of $12,400 on its website. Newport Fertility Center posts an IVF price of $12,660 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) reported a live-birth rate of 47.7% per intended egg retrieval and Newport Fertility Center reported 51.4% (CDC data for 2022). Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and over 40, and Newport Fertility Center for patients under 35 and 38 to 40.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
A new patient's chance of a baby
For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.
Donor eggs and donated embryos
Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)
IVF, low end of a range up to $21,945
Billed on top: medications, anesthesia, embryo storage, a frozen embryo transfer ($4,500- $5,025), PGT genetic testing and pre-cycle testing ($100 - $3,700)
Not stated on its page: monitoring, the egg retrieval, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing and assisted hatching
Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page
Newport Fertility Center
Low end of a range up to $30,780
The page does not say what this amount covers
Not stated on its page: medications, monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage, a frozen embryo transfer, PGT genetic testing, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching
Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workLos Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)
- IVF Success Program (Sunfish)
A refund if no live birth (amount not posted); medications extra
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Newport Fertility Center
- Multi-cycle packages
A multi-cycle package with no refund
Price not posted
Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsLos Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)
Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).
Newport Fertility Center
One egg freezing cycle
On top: medications, anesthesia and storage
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
Frozen embryo transfer
What a frozen transfer costsLos Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)
Embryo transfer cycle
Medications and anesthesia not included
The clinic's estimate
Listed apart from IVF
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
Newport Fertility Center
Frozen embryo transfer
CCRM's network-wide price
The clinic's estimate
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
PGT (embryo genetic testing)
What PGT costsNewport Fertility Center
IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A
CCRM's network-wide estimate
Covers the biopsy and the lab test
Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page
Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)
- $1,750 to $2,425a cycle
IUI
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Newport Fertility Center
- $950 to $4,305a cycle
IUI cycle
The range depends on the treatment plan
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsLos Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
Newport Fertility Center
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) is in Encino, CA and Newport Fertility Center is in Newport Beach, CA, about 50 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)
16055 Ventura Blvd, Suite 1127, Encino, CA 91436
- Phone
- (818) 946-8051
- Medical director
- Nurit Winkler, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Newport Fertility Center
3501 Jamboree Rd, Suite 1100, Newport Beach, CA 92660
- Phone
- (949) 222-1290
- Medical director
- Sina Abhari, MD
- CDC status
- Reorganized
Insurance law
- California: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. California's full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Compare with another Los Angeles clinic
Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.
Common questions about Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) and Newport Fertility Center
Which has the higher IVF success rate, Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) or Newport Fertility Center?
For patients under 35, Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) reported a live-birth rate of 47.7% per intended egg retrieval and Newport Fertility Center reported 51.4% (CDC data for 2022). Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and over 40, and Newport Fertility Center for patients under 35 and 38 to 40. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) compared with Newport Fertility Center?
Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)'s website posts $12,400 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026) and Newport Fertility Center's posts $12,660 (read Oct 13, 2026). On medications, Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)'s price bills them on top and Newport Fertility Center's does not say. The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) and Newport Fertility Center offer IVF refund programs?
Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and Newport Fertility Center offers multi-cycle packages, with no refund if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) and Newport Fertility Center?
For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 61.7% at Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) and 67.3% at Newport Fertility Center had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.
How do Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) and Newport Fertility Center compare for donor egg IVF?
Of Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC)'s transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 62.1% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for Newport Fertility Center (too few transfers for one, or none).
Which is the larger clinic, Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) or Newport Fertility Center?
Newport Fertility Center is the larger clinic: it reported 254 cycles to the CDC and Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) reported 235. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) and Newport Fertility Center?
Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) is in Encino, CA and Newport Fertility Center is in Newport Beach, CA, about 50 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at Los Angeles Reproductive Center (LARC) and Newport Fertility Center?
Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Under SB 729, large-group fully-insured plans (more than 100 employees) must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including up to three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Small-group plans only have to offer infertility coverage, and the state employees' plan (CalPERS) follows from July 1, 2027. Fertility preservation: Fertility preservation is a covered basic health service when a covered treatment may cause infertility (all plans except Medi-Cal and self-insured plans). State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.