Head to head · Los Angeles area

Newport Fertility Center vs Southern California Reproductive Center

Two fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 42 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
4age bands compared
6treatments with a posted price

Newport Fertility Center (Newport Beach, CA) and Southern California Reproductive Center (Beverly Hills, CA) are fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 42 miles apart. For patients under 35, Newport Fertility Center reported a live-birth rate of 51.4% per intended egg retrieval and Southern California Reproductive Center reported 39.6% (CDC data for 2022). Newport Fertility Center posts an IVF price of $12,660 on its website. Southern California Reproductive Center posts an IVF price of $12,000 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
51.4%Higher
35–37
31.4%Higher
38–40
22.7%Higher
Over 40
8.2%Higher
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, Newport Fertility Center reported a live-birth rate of 51.4% per intended egg retrieval and Southern California Reproductive Center reported 39.6% (CDC data for 2022). Newport Fertility Center reported the higher rate for patients under 35, 38 to 40 and over 40, and Southern California Reproductive Center for patients 35 to 37.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
Newport Fertility Center
Southern California Reproductive Center
Under 35
67.3%48.9%
35–37
27.8%40.4%
38–40
37.0%27.0%
Over 40
16.0%10.7%

Donor eggs and donated embryos

Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).

Embryos
Newport Fertility Center
Southern California Reproductive Center
Frozen embryos from donor eggs
–53.3%
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Newport Fertility Center

  • Low end of a range up to $30,780

    The page does not say what this amount covers

    Not stated on its page: medications, monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage, a frozen embryo transfer, PGT genetic testing, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching

Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page

Southern California Reproductive Center

  • Low end of a range up to $18,000

    Billed on top: medications ($4,000-$6,000), ICSI and PGT genetic testing

    Not stated on its page: monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage, a frozen embryo transfer, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching

Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Newport Fertility Center

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Southern California Reproductive Center

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Newport Fertility Center

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Southern California Reproductive Center

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Newport Fertility Center

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    CCRM's network-wide price

    The clinic's estimate

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Southern California Reproductive Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Newport Fertility Center

  • IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    Covers the biopsy and the lab test

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Southern California Reproductive Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Newport Fertility Center

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Southern California Reproductive Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Newport Fertility Center

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

Southern California Reproductive Center

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Newport Fertility Center
Southern California Reproductive Center
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
Not offeredOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Newport Fertility Center is in Newport Beach, CA and Southern California Reproductive Center is in Beverly Hills, CA, about 42 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Newport Fertility Center

3501 Jamboree Rd, Suite 1100, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Phone
(949) 222-1290
Medical director
Sina Abhari, MD
CDC status
Reorganized
Open its full record

Southern California Reproductive Center

450 N. Roxbury Dr, Suite 500, Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Phone
(310) 277-2393
Medical director
Mark W. Surrey, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • California: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. California's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Los Angeles clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare Newport Fertility Center with
Compare Southern California Reproductive Center with
Questions

Common questions about Newport Fertility Center and Southern California Reproductive Center

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Newport Fertility Center or Southern California Reproductive Center?

For patients under 35, Newport Fertility Center reported a live-birth rate of 51.4% per intended egg retrieval and Southern California Reproductive Center reported 39.6% (CDC data for 2022). Newport Fertility Center reported the higher rate for patients under 35, 38 to 40 and over 40, and Southern California Reproductive Center for patients 35 to 37. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Newport Fertility Center compared with Southern California Reproductive Center?

Newport Fertility Center's website posts $12,660 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026) and Southern California Reproductive Center's posts $12,000 (read Oct 13, 2026). On medications, Newport Fertility Center's price does not say and Southern California Reproductive Center's bills them on top. The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Newport Fertility Center and Southern California Reproductive Center offer IVF refund programs?

Newport Fertility Center offers multi-cycle packages, with no refund if treatment fails, and Southern California Reproductive Center offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Newport Fertility Center and Southern California Reproductive Center?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 67.3% at Newport Fertility Center and 48.9% at Southern California Reproductive Center had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

How do Newport Fertility Center and Southern California Reproductive Center compare for donor egg IVF?

Of Southern California Reproductive Center's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 53.3% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for Newport Fertility Center (too few transfers for one, or none).

Which is the larger clinic, Newport Fertility Center or Southern California Reproductive Center?

Southern California Reproductive Center is the larger clinic: it reported 854 cycles to the CDC and Newport Fertility Center reported 254, about 3.4 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Newport Fertility Center and Southern California Reproductive Center?

Newport Fertility Center is in Newport Beach, CA and Southern California Reproductive Center is in Beverly Hills, CA, about 42 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Newport Fertility Center and Southern California Reproductive Center?

Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Under SB 729, large-group fully-insured plans (more than 100 employees) must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including up to three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Small-group plans only have to offer infertility coverage, and the state employees' plan (CalPERS) follows from July 1, 2027. Fertility preservation: Fertility preservation is a covered basic health service when a covered treatment may cause infertility (all plans except Medi-Cal and self-insured plans). State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.