Head to head · Los Angeles area

CARE Fertility vs Newport Fertility Center

Two fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 40 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
4age bands compared
7treatments with a posted price

CARE Fertility (Glendale, CA) and Newport Fertility Center (Newport Beach, CA) are fertility clinics in the Los Angeles area, about 40 miles apart. For patients under 35, CARE Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 35.9% per intended egg retrieval and Newport Fertility Center reported 51.4% (CDC data for 2022). CARE Fertility posts an IVF price of $11,950 on its website. Newport Fertility Center posts an IVF price of $12,660 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
51.4%Higher
35–37
35.7%Higher
38–40
25.0%Higher
Over 40
8.2%Higher
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, CARE Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 35.9% per intended egg retrieval and Newport Fertility Center reported 51.4% (CDC data for 2022). CARE Fertility reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and 38 to 40, and Newport Fertility Center for patients under 35 and over 40.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
CARE Fertility
Newport Fertility Center
Under 35
44.0%67.3%
35–37
42.1%27.8%
38–40
30.6%37.0%
Over 40
13.3%16.0%
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

CARE Fertility

  • CARE IVF Package

    Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage (1 Year) and assisted hatching

    Billed on top: medications (approx. an additional $4,000), PGT genetic testing ($4,000 for up to 5 embryos) and pre-cycle testing

    Not stated on its page: a frozen embryo transfer

    The package covers one embryo transfer, fresh or frozen.

Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page

Newport Fertility Center

  • Low end of a range up to $30,780

    The page does not say what this amount covers

    Not stated on its page: medications, monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage, a frozen embryo transfer, PGT genetic testing, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching

Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

CARE Fertility

  • CARE IVF Package - Two IVF Cycles

    A multi-cycle package with no refund; covers up to 2 egg retrievals; medications extra

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Newport Fertility Center

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

CARE Fertility

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes monitoring, anesthesia and 1 year of storage, then $800 a year

    On top: medications

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Newport Fertility Center

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

CARE Fertility

  • Frozen embryo transfer package

    Includes monitoring, ultrasounds, the thaw and the transfer

    Medications not included

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Newport Fertility Center

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    CCRM's network-wide price

    The clinic's estimate

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

CARE Fertility

  • $4,000for up to 5 embryos

    PGT-A embryo testing

    Added to its CARE IVF package price

  • $23,500for up to 5 embryos

    CARE IVF PLUS all-inclusive package

    Also includes medications up to $4,000 and an extra embryo transfer

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Newport Fertility Center

  • IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    Covers the biopsy and the lab test

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

CARE Fertility

  • $2,750a cycle

    Natural cycle IUI package

    Includes office visits and ultrasounds, monitoring labs, medications up to $200 and one insemination

    On top: diagnostic testing and infectious disease screening

  • $3,450a cycle

    IUI with oral and injectable medication (combo package)

    Includes office visits and ultrasounds, monitoring labs, medications up to $700 and one insemination

    On top: diagnostic testing and infectious disease screening

  • $3,950a cycle

    IUI with injectable medication (package)

    Includes office visits and ultrasounds, monitoring labs, medications up to $1,200 and one insemination

    On top: diagnostic testing and infectious disease screening

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Newport Fertility Center

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

CARE Fertility

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Newport Fertility Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

CARE Fertility

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

Newport Fertility Center

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
CARE Fertility
Newport Fertility Center
Donor egg services
Not offeredOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
Not offeredNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

CARE Fertility is in Glendale, CA and Newport Fertility Center is in Newport Beach, CA, about 40 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

CARE Fertility

1500 E. Chevy Chase Dr, Suite 450, Glendale, CA 91206

Phone
(818) 230-7778
Medical director
Rodolfo Quintero, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Newport Fertility Center

3501 Jamboree Rd, Suite 1100, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Phone
(949) 222-1290
Medical director
Sina Abhari, MD
CDC status
Reorganized
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • California: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. California's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Los Angeles clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare CARE Fertility with
Compare Newport Fertility Center with
Questions

Common questions about CARE Fertility and Newport Fertility Center

Which has the higher IVF success rate, CARE Fertility or Newport Fertility Center?

For patients under 35, CARE Fertility reported a live-birth rate of 35.9% per intended egg retrieval and Newport Fertility Center reported 51.4% (CDC data for 2022). CARE Fertility reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and 38 to 40, and Newport Fertility Center for patients under 35 and over 40. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at CARE Fertility compared with Newport Fertility Center?

CARE Fertility's website posts $11,950 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026) and Newport Fertility Center's posts $12,660 (read Oct 13, 2026). On medications, CARE Fertility's price bills them on top and Newport Fertility Center's does not say. The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do CARE Fertility and Newport Fertility Center offer IVF refund programs?

CARE Fertility offers multi-cycle packages, with no refund if treatment fails, and Newport Fertility Center offers multi-cycle packages, with no refund if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at CARE Fertility and Newport Fertility Center?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 44.0% at CARE Fertility and 67.3% at Newport Fertility Center had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

Which is the larger clinic, CARE Fertility or Newport Fertility Center?

Newport Fertility Center is the larger clinic: it reported 254 cycles to the CDC and CARE Fertility reported 236. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are CARE Fertility and Newport Fertility Center?

CARE Fertility is in Glendale, CA and Newport Fertility Center is in Newport Beach, CA, about 40 miles apart. Both are in the Los Angeles metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at CARE Fertility and Newport Fertility Center?

Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Under SB 729, large-group fully-insured plans (more than 100 employees) must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including up to three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Small-group plans only have to offer infertility coverage, and the state employees' plan (CalPERS) follows from July 1, 2027. Fertility preservation: Fertility preservation is a covered basic health service when a covered treatment may cause infertility (all plans except Medi-Cal and self-insured plans). State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.