Pinnacle Fertility vs Shady Grove Fertility
CDC live-birth rate by your age band, published cost, and reported scale for Pinnacle Fertility and Shady Grove Fertility, side by side and cited.
Pinnacle Fertility (Seattle Reproductive Medicine (Seattle, WA), IVF Michigan (Bloomfield Hills, MI), Institute for Human Reproduction (Chicago, IL), Dominion Fertility (Arlington, VA))·Shady Grove Fertility (Rockville, MD, Washington, DC metro)
Shady Grove Fertility reports the higher CDC under-35 live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval at 54.9%, 5.5 points above Pinnacle Fertility at 49.4%; Shady Grove Fertility reports about 3.0x the CDC cycle volume (5,717 vs 1,934). Each figure appears with its CDC or clinic source in the table below.
Pinnacle Fertility · Network · The name, since 2025, of Seattle Reproductive Medicine, IVF Michigan, the Institute for Human Reproduction and nine other US fertility practices: 50 locations in 15 states.
Shady Grove Fertility · Network · A large Mid-Atlantic network within US Fertility, known for high cycle volume, donor programs, and multi-cycle refund options.
Published prices can cover retrieval alone, a transfer, or a larger package. Open each network’s price details to compare the locations, inclusions and exclusions. We cannot identify a cheaper clinic from these different packages.
Success rates use patients’ own eggs and the same per-intended-retrieval denominator. An unreported retrieval rate stays blank. A check marks the higher reported figure for the selected age band. A higher success rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so these are facts, not a recommendation: the right choice depends on your diagnosis, your insurance, and your clinician.
What actually differs, under 35
What their locations post for IVF
Each amount is posted on the network's own website for the locations named, with what it covers. The amounts cover different services, so we never call one network cheaper from them: read the terms, then ask for an itemized quote.
Pinnacle Fertility
2 of its 15 CDC-reporting locations post an IVF price.
Posted for Seattle Reproductive Medicine
IVF Treatment
Includes: monitoring, the egg retrieval, fertilization and embryo culture, embryo freezing and embryo storage
Not stated: medications, anesthesia, ICSI, an embryo transfer, a frozen embryo transfer, PGT genetic testing, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching
The Washington price on Pinnacle Fertility's multi-state price page.
Read Oct 13, 2026.
Posted for SRM Spokane
IVF Freeze All
Includes: not listed on the page
Billed on top: a frozen embryo transfer ($4,250) and PGT genetic testing
Not stated: medications, monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching
A special-offer price; the page gives the prior cost as $15,795.
Read Oct 13, 2026.
Shady Grove Fertility
2 of its 9 CDC-reporting locations post an IVF price.
Posted for Shady Grove Fertility-Rockville, Shady Grove Fertility-Towson
Single Cycle IVF Program · The clinic's estimate
Includes: an embryo transfer
Billed on top: embryo freezing ($1,700), embryo storage ($60 per month), a frozen embryo transfer ($5,000) and PGT genetic testing
Not stated: medications, monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching
From Shady Grove Fertility's network-wide financial guide dated July 2022, which calls its prices estimates at the time.
Read Oct 13, 2026. Terms as recorded for Shady Grove Fertility-Rockville.
Their locations in the same area, clinic against clinic
A network's figures blend all its locations. These pages compare one location of each, in the same metro area, on its own CDC rates and posted prices.