CDC 2022

Women & Infants Fertility Center

Providence, RI

At a glance

Updated monthly · checked 3 d ago

Women & Infants Fertility Center is a fertility clinic in Providence, RI that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 44.2% per intended egg retrieval.

Location
Providence, RI
Cycles reported
528
Medical director
Virginia A. Mensah, MD
CDC reporting year
2022
Outcomes

IVF success rate by patient age

Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.

Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.

Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

A clinic's success rate reflects its patients and case mix as much as its lab: a center that treats more complex cases can post lower rates while providing excellent care. Compare within the same patient age band, and read a rate alongside the clinic's own current figures.
Services

Services and clinic profile

What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.

Services offered

  • Donor egg servicesOffered
  • Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Donated embryo servicesNot offered
  • Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Lab accreditation
Verified
SART member
Yes

Annual scale (2022)

In 2022, Women & Infants Fertility Center reported 991 ART cycles, 274 pregnancies, 214 deliveries and 221 infants born to the CDC.

Total ART cycles
991
Fertility-preservation cycles
48
Pregnancies
274
Deliveries
214
Infants born
221

Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

Cost

What a cycle costs here

US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.

No published price recorded for this clinic

Most US clinics quote only after a consult. Estimate a realistic all-in cost for your plan with the IVF cost calculator, or see national ranges on the costs page.

Rhode Island mandates IVF coverage. Fully-insured plans must cover IVF (lifetime cap applies). On a fully-insured plan this can drop per-cycle out-of-pocket to about $2,000 to $7,000. Mandates do not reach self-insured (ERISA) employer plans, so confirm your plan type. source
A published price is a starting point, not a full estimate. Your real cost depends on your protocol, medications, genetic testing, how many cycles you need, and your insurance. This is information, not financial or medical advice.
Clinic details

Contact and reporting details

From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.

Address
90 Plain St, 5th Floor, Providence, RI, 2903
Phone
(401) 453-7500
Medical director
Virginia A. Mensah, MD
CDC reporting status
Open

IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.

Questions

Common questions about Women & Infants Fertility Center

What is Women & Infants Fertility Center's IVF success rate?

Women & Infants Fertility Center's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 44.2% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.

How many IVF cycles does Women & Infants Fertility Center perform each year?

Women & Infants Fertility Center reported 991 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 274 pregnancies, 214 deliveries and 221 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.

What fertility services does Women & Infants Fertility Center offer?

Women & Infants Fertility Center reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.