Center for Assisted Reproduction vs IVFMD-Arlington
Two fertility clinics in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, about 10 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
Center for Assisted Reproduction (Bedford, TX) and IVFMD-Arlington (Arlington, TX) are fertility clinics in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, about 10 miles apart. For patients under 35, Center for Assisted Reproduction reported a live-birth rate of 60.0% per intended egg retrieval and IVFMD-Arlington reported 57.6% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Assisted Reproduction posts an IVF price of $12,000 on its website. IVFMD-Arlington posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, Center for Assisted Reproduction reported a live-birth rate of 60.0% per intended egg retrieval and IVFMD-Arlington reported 57.6% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Assisted Reproduction reported the higher rate for patients under 35, and IVFMD-Arlington for patients 35 to 37, 38 to 40 and over 40.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
A new patient's chance of a baby
For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.
Donor eggs and donated embryos
Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
Center for Assisted Reproduction
In Vitro Fertilization (IVF), the clinic's estimate
Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing and embryo storage (first six months)
Billed on top: medications, PGT genetic testing and pre-cycle testing
Not stated on its page: a frozen embryo transfer and assisted hatching
Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page
IVFMD-Arlington
Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 30, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workCenter for Assisted Reproduction
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
IVFMD-Arlington
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsCenter for Assisted Reproduction
Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).
Frozen embryo transfer
What a frozen transfer costsCenter for Assisted Reproduction
Frozen embryo transfer with a gestational carrier
Includes monitoring, bloodwork, ultrasounds, the thaw, the transfer and the pregnancy test
Includes screening of the carrier
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
Center for Assisted Reproduction
- $1,250a cycle
IUI cycle (bundled)
Includes office visits, sonograms, sperm preparation and semen analysis, the insemination and the first pregnancy test
On top: pre-cycle evaluation and testing, pregnancy monitoring and donor sperm
Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page
Embryo and egg storage
What storage costsCenter for Assisted Reproduction
- IVF, $12,000
Includes 6 months of storage
Medications not included
- Egg freezing, $6,000
Includes the first year of storage
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsCenter for Assisted Reproduction
Reciprocal IVF
Includes monitoring, the carrying partner's monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, ICSI, embryo culture, embryo freezing, storage and the pregnancy test
Medications and PGT not included
Includes the embryo transfer and the first six months of embryo storage; pre-cycle testing is extra
Reciprocal effortless IVF (INVOcell)
Includes monitoring, sperm handling, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, embryo freezing, storage and the pregnancy test
Medications not included
Embryos develop in the INVOcell device rather than a full IVF lab; includes the transfer and six months of storage
Read Oct 11, 2026. Full terms on its page
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
Center for Assisted Reproduction is in Bedford, TX and IVFMD-Arlington is in Arlington, TX, about 10 miles apart. Both are in the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
Center for Assisted Reproduction
1701 Park Place Ave, Bedford, TX 76022
- Phone
- (817) 540-1157
- Medical director
- Kevin J. Doody, MD
- CDC status
- Open
IVFMD-Arlington
600 W. Mayfield Rd, Arlington, TX 76014
- Phone
- (817) 701-1290
- Medical director
- Renju Raj, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Insurance law
- Texas: Must offer IVFOnly if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Texas' full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Compare with another Dallas-Fort Worth clinic
Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.
Common questions about Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Arlington
Which has the higher IVF success rate, Center for Assisted Reproduction or IVFMD-Arlington?
For patients under 35, Center for Assisted Reproduction reported a live-birth rate of 60.0% per intended egg retrieval and IVFMD-Arlington reported 57.6% (CDC data for 2022). Center for Assisted Reproduction reported the higher rate for patients under 35, and IVFMD-Arlington for patients 35 to 37, 38 to 40 and over 40. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at Center for Assisted Reproduction compared with IVFMD-Arlington?
Center for Assisted Reproduction's website posts $12,000 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026). IVFMD-Arlington posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 30, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Arlington offer IVF refund programs?
Center for Assisted Reproduction offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and IVFMD-Arlington offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Arlington?
For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 64.7% at Center for Assisted Reproduction and 58.5% at IVFMD-Arlington had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.
How do Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Arlington compare for donor egg IVF?
Of Center for Assisted Reproduction's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 29.7% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for IVFMD-Arlington (too few transfers for one, or none).
Which is the larger clinic, Center for Assisted Reproduction or IVFMD-Arlington?
Center for Assisted Reproduction is the larger clinic: it reported 464 cycles to the CDC and IVFMD-Arlington reported 167, about 2.8 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Arlington?
Center for Assisted Reproduction is in Bedford, TX and IVFMD-Arlington is in Arlington, TX, about 10 miles apart. Both are in the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at Center for Assisted Reproduction and IVFMD-Arlington?
Only if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Each employer decides whether its group plan includes the IVF benefit, and the law sets conditions for it, such as a five-year history of infertility or a qualifying diagnosis. Fertility preservation: Plans must cover fertility preservation (collecting eggs, sperm or ovarian tissue, not storage) before cancer treatment that may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.