Head to head · Dallas-Fort Worth area

IVFMD-Arlington vs IVFMD-Irving

Two fertility clinics in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, about 18 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 6 d ago
3age bands compared
0treatments with a posted price

IVFMD-Arlington (Arlington, TX) and IVFMD-Irving (Irving, TX) are fertility clinics in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, about 18 miles apart. For patients under 35, IVFMD-Arlington reported a live-birth rate of 57.6% per intended egg retrieval and IVFMD-Irving reported 57.3% (CDC data for 2022). IVFMD-Arlington posts no IVF price on its website. IVFMD-Irving posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
57.6%Higher
35–37
43.9%Higher
38–40
29.2%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
IVF cycles with own eggs (all ages)

For patients under 35, IVFMD-Arlington reported a live-birth rate of 57.6% per intended egg retrieval and IVFMD-Irving reported 57.3% (CDC data for 2022). IVFMD-Arlington reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

A new patient's chance of a baby

For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.

Patient age
IVFMD-Arlington
IVFMD-Irving
Under 35
58.5%59.6%
35–37
45.9%54.7%
38–40
–30.8%

Donor eggs and donated embryos

Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).

Embryos
IVFMD-Arlington
IVFMD-Irving
Frozen embryos from donor eggs
–43.3%
Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

IVFMD-Arlington

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 30, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

IVFMD-Irving

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 28, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

IVFMD-Arlington

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

IVFMD-Irving

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

IVFMD-Arlington

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

IVFMD-Irving

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

IVFMD-Arlington

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

IVFMD-Irving

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
IVFMD-Arlington
IVFMD-Irving
Donor egg services
OfferedNot offered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

IVFMD-Arlington is in Arlington, TX and IVFMD-Irving is in Irving, TX, about 18 miles apart. Both are in the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

IVFMD-Arlington

600 W. Mayfield Rd, Arlington, TX 76014

Phone
(817) 701-1290
Medical director
Renju Raj, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

IVFMD-Irving

7501 Las Colinas Blvd, Suite 200A, Irving, TX 75063

Phone
(972) 506-9986
Medical director
Sy Q. Le, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Texas: Must offer IVFOnly if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Texas' full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Swap a clinic

Compare with another Dallas-Fort Worth clinic

Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.

Compare IVFMD-Arlington with
Compare IVFMD-Irving with
Questions

Common questions about IVFMD-Arlington and IVFMD-Irving

Which has the higher IVF success rate, IVFMD-Arlington or IVFMD-Irving?

For patients under 35, IVFMD-Arlington reported a live-birth rate of 57.6% per intended egg retrieval and IVFMD-Irving reported 57.3% (CDC data for 2022). IVFMD-Arlington reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at IVFMD-Arlington compared with IVFMD-Irving?

Neither IVFMD-Arlington nor IVFMD-Irving posts an IVF price on its website, so both prices come from a quote, usually after a consultation. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Ask what each quote covers: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately.

Do IVFMD-Arlington and IVFMD-Irving offer IVF refund programs?

IVFMD-Arlington offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and IVFMD-Irving offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

What are a new patient's chances of a baby at IVFMD-Arlington and IVFMD-Irving?

For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 58.5% at IVFMD-Arlington and 59.6% at IVFMD-Irving had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.

How do IVFMD-Arlington and IVFMD-Irving compare for donor egg IVF?

Of IVFMD-Irving's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 43.3% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for IVFMD-Arlington (too few transfers for one, or none).

Which is the larger clinic, IVFMD-Arlington or IVFMD-Irving?

IVFMD-Irving is the larger clinic: it reported 257 cycles to the CDC and IVFMD-Arlington reported 167, about 1.5 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are IVFMD-Arlington and IVFMD-Irving?

IVFMD-Arlington is in Arlington, TX and IVFMD-Irving is in Irving, TX, about 18 miles apart. Both are in the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at IVFMD-Arlington and IVFMD-Irving?

Only if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Each employer decides whether its group plan includes the IVF benefit, and the law sets conditions for it, such as a five-year history of infertility or a qualifying diagnosis. Fertility preservation: Plans must cover fertility preservation (collecting eggs, sperm or ovarian tissue, not storage) before cancer treatment that may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.