Head to head

Extend Fertility vs Pinnacle Fertility

CDC live-birth rate by your age band, published cost, and reported scale for Extend Fertility and Pinnacle Fertility, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 4 h ago
2compared
2,274cycles reported (CDC)

Extend Fertility (Manhattan, NY)·Pinnacle Fertility (Seattle Reproductive Medicine (Seattle, WA), IVF Michigan (Bloomfield Hills, MI), Institute for Human Reproduction (Chicago, IL), Dominion Fertility (Arlington, VA))

Pinnacle Fertility reports the higher CDC under-35 live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval at 49.4%, 1.8 points above Extend Fertility at 47.6%; Pinnacle Fertility reports about 5.7x the CDC cycle volume (1,934 vs 340). Each figure appears with its CDC or clinic source in the table below.

Extend Fertility · Boutique · A New York clinic specializing in elective egg freezing and fertility preservation, one of the first US centers to focus on it.

Pinnacle Fertility · Network · The name, since 2025, of Seattle Reproductive Medicine, IVF Michigan, the Institute for Human Reproduction and nine other US fertility practices: 50 locations in 15 states.

Published prices can cover retrieval alone, a transfer, or a larger package. Open each network’s price details to compare the locations, inclusions and exclusions. We cannot identify a cheaper clinic from these different packages.

Your age
Live births per intended egg retrieval, patients under 35
IVF success · Under 35
49.4% higher
Cycles reported
1,934 more
Main location
Manhattan, NY
Seattle Reproductive Medicine (Seattle, WA), IVF Michigan (Bloomfield Hills, MI), Institute for Human Reproduction (Chicago, IL), Dominion Fertility (Arlington, VA)
Services
Egg freezingIVFEmbryo freezingFertility testingFertility preservation
IVFEgg freezingIUIICSIPGT-ADonor eggsFertility preservation
Care setting
In-person (New York City)
In-person (15 states) + virtual consults
Known for
Single center, NYC
50 US locations, formerly 12 regional practices
Established
2009
–
Network
Extend Fertility
Pinnacle Fertility

Success rates use patients’ own eggs and the same per-intended-retrieval denominator. An unreported retrieval rate stays blank. A check marks the higher reported figure for the selected age band. A higher success rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so these are facts, not a recommendation: the right choice depends on your diagnosis, your insurance, and your clinician.

The bottom line

What actually differs, under 35

  • Pinnacle Fertility reports the higher IVF live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval for patients under 35 (49.4%).
  • Pinnacle Fertility reports the most IVF cycles (1,934 reported cycles), an honest proxy for scale, not a verdict on quality.
Cost

What their locations post for IVF

Each amount is posted on the network's own website for the locations named, with what it covers. The amounts cover different services, so we never call one network cheaper from them: read the terms, then ask for an itemized quote.

Extend Fertility

1 of its 1 CDC-reporting location posts an IVF price.

$14,500

Posted for Extend Fertility

IVF

Includes: monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, ICSI and embryo freezing

Billed on top: medications ($3,000 - 5,000), embryo storage ($800), a frozen embryo transfer ($4,900), PGT genetic testing ($300 per embryo) and pre-cycle testing ($650)

Not stated: fertilization and embryo culture, an embryo transfer and assisted hatching

Read Oct 13, 2026.

Pinnacle Fertility

2 of its 15 CDC-reporting locations post an IVF price.

$16,680

Posted for Seattle Reproductive Medicine

IVF Treatment

Includes: monitoring, the egg retrieval, fertilization and embryo culture, embryo freezing and embryo storage

Not stated: medications, anesthesia, ICSI, an embryo transfer, a frozen embryo transfer, PGT genetic testing, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching

The Washington price on Pinnacle Fertility's multi-state price page.

Read Oct 13, 2026.

$11,000

Posted for SRM Spokane

IVF Freeze All

Includes: not listed on the page

Billed on top: a frozen embryo transfer ($4,250) and PGT genetic testing

Not stated: medications, monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI, an embryo transfer, embryo freezing, embryo storage, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching

A special-offer price; the page gives the prior cost as $15,795.

Read Oct 13, 2026.

Go deeper

Open the full record

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.