Head to head · Nashville area

Nashville Fertility Center vs Tennessee Fertility Institute

Two fertility clinics in the Nashville area, about 13 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
6treatments with a posted price

Nashville Fertility Center (Nashville, TN) and Tennessee Fertility Institute (Franklin, TN) are fertility clinics in the Nashville area, about 13 miles apart. For patients under 35, Nashville Fertility Center reported a live-birth rate of 46.4% per intended egg retrieval and Tennessee Fertility Institute reported 56.9% (CDC data for 2022). Nashville Fertility Center posts an IVF price of $14,240 on its website. Tennessee Fertility Institute posts an IVF price of $14,500 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
56.9%Higher
35–37
37.5%Higher
38–40
25.6%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Nashville Fertility Center reported a live-birth rate of 46.4% per intended egg retrieval and Tennessee Fertility Institute reported 56.9% (CDC data for 2022). Nashville Fertility Center reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37, and Tennessee Fertility Institute for patients under 35 and 38 to 40.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Nashville Fertility Center

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    Nashville Fertility Center publishes a flat-rate IVF-cycle range of $14,240 for a fresh embryo transfer to $16,291 for a frozen embryo transfer, plus medication. The $14,240 amount is the applicable published base price for one fresh-transfer IVF cycle with egg retrieval; the $16,291 figure is labeled as a frozen embryo transfer and is not used as the base IVF-cycle price. The published range includes cycle monitoring and management with in-cycle bloodwork and ultrasounds; specialized embryology and andrology laboratory services such as oocyte identification, sperm preparation, conventional insemination, embryo culture, assisted hatching, embryo cryopreservation/freezing, and embryo transfer, when required; the physician for egg retrieval and/or transfer; and surgery-center and anesthesia fees for IVF procedures. It excludes fertility medications, ICSI, embryo biopsy, PGT-A, PGT-M, storage fees, new-patient evaluation, prerequisite testing, IVF nurse education, pregnancy testing, OB ultrasounds, and additional IVF/FET cycles. Estimates are subject to change without notice.

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Tennessee Fertility Institute

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    Tennessee Fertility Institute's current Fertility Costs page lists IVF without PGT starting at $14,500 for one cycle. It includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, egg retrieval, insemination with ICSI, embryo culture, embryo cryopreservation, and one year of embryo storage. Fertility medications are excluded and billed separately. The same page lists IVF with PGT starting at $20,500; PGT is an additional package and should not be treated as the base-cycle price. TFI's August 12, 2026 official blog confirms these $14,500 and $20,500 figures. An official insurance page displays an older conflicting amount of $12,950 without PGT-A and $19,450 with PGT-A; the current Fertility Costs page and dated August 12, 2026 blog support $14,500 as the current published base price. The pricing page applies to TFI's Tennessee locations, including Franklin.

Read Sep 29, 2026. Full terms on its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Nashville Fertility Center

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Tennessee Fertility Institute

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Nashville Fertility Center

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Tennessee Fertility Institute

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes monitoring and 1 year of storage

    On top: medications

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Nashville Fertility Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Tennessee Fertility Institute

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    Includes monitoring, ultrasounds, the thaw and the transfer

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Nashville Fertility Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Tennessee Fertility Institute

  • IVF with PGT

    Includes ICSI, embryo biopsy, freezing and a year of storage

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

Nashville Fertility Center

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Tennessee Fertility Institute

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Nashville Fertility Center

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

Tennessee Fertility Institute

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Nashville Fertility Center
Tennessee Fertility Institute
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Nashville Fertility Center is in Nashville, TN and Tennessee Fertility Institute is in Franklin, TN, about 13 miles apart. Both are in the Nashville metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Nashville Fertility Center

345 23rd Ave North, Suite 401, Nashville, TN 37203

Phone
(615) 321-4740
Medical director
George A. Hill, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Tennessee Fertility Institute

9160 Carothers Pkwy, Suite 201, Franklin, TN 37067

Phone
(615) 721-6250
Medical director
Christopher P. Montville, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Tennessee: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Tennessee law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Tennessee's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Nashville Fertility Center and Tennessee Fertility Institute

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Nashville Fertility Center or Tennessee Fertility Institute?

For patients under 35, Nashville Fertility Center reported a live-birth rate of 46.4% per intended egg retrieval and Tennessee Fertility Institute reported 56.9% (CDC data for 2022). Nashville Fertility Center reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37, and Tennessee Fertility Institute for patients under 35 and 38 to 40. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Nashville Fertility Center compared with Tennessee Fertility Institute?

Nashville Fertility Center's website posts $14,240 for IVF (read Oct 4, 2026) and Tennessee Fertility Institute's posts $14,500 (read Sep 29, 2026). The two amounts do not cover the same services, so the lower number is not necessarily the lower bill: read what each includes, and what it leaves out, before comparing them. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Nashville Fertility Center and Tennessee Fertility Institute offer IVF refund programs?

Nashville Fertility Center offers a program that returns money if treatment fails, and Tennessee Fertility Institute offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Nashville Fertility Center or Tennessee Fertility Institute?

Nashville Fertility Center is the larger clinic: it reported 616 cycles to the CDC and Tennessee Fertility Institute reported 225, about 2.7 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Nashville Fertility Center and Tennessee Fertility Institute?

Nashville Fertility Center is in Nashville, TN and Tennessee Fertility Institute is in Franklin, TN, about 13 miles apart. Both are in the Nashville metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Nashville Fertility Center and Tennessee Fertility Institute?

No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Tennessee law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.