CDC 2022

Fertility Institute of North Alabama

Huntsville, AL

At a glance

Updated monthly · checked 3 d ago

Fertility Institute of North Alabama is a fertility clinic in Huntsville, AL that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 44.3% per intended egg retrieval.

Location
Huntsville, AL
Cycles reported
98
Medical director
Brett Davenport, MD
CDC reporting year
2022
Outcomes

IVF success rate by patient age

Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.

  • Under 3598 cycles
    Per retrieval44.3%
    Per transfer41.5%
  • 35-37
    Per retrievalNot reported
    Per transferNot reported
  • 38-40
    Per retrievalNot reported
    Per transferNot reported
  • Over 40
    Per retrievalNot reported
    Per transferNot reported

Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.

Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

A clinic's success rate reflects its patients and case mix as much as its lab: a center that treats more complex cases can post lower rates while providing excellent care. Compare within the same patient age band, and read a rate alongside the clinic's own current figures.
Services

Services and clinic profile

What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.

Services offered

  • Donor egg servicesNot offered
  • Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Donated embryo servicesNot offered
  • Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Lab accreditation
Verified
SART member
No

Annual scale (2022)

In 2022, Fertility Institute of North Alabama reported 262 ART cycles, 79 pregnancies, 71 deliveries and 77 infants born to the CDC.

Total ART cycles
262
Fertility-preservation cycles
5
Pregnancies
79
Deliveries
71
Infants born
77

Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

Cost

What a cycle costs here

US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.

No published price recorded for this clinic

Most US clinics quote only after a consult. Estimate a realistic all-in cost for your plan with the IVF cost calculator, or see national ranges on the costs page.

A published price is a starting point, not a full estimate. Your real cost depends on your protocol, medications, genetic testing, how many cycles you need, and your insurance. This is information, not financial or medical advice.
Clinic details

Contact and reporting details

From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.

Address
808 Turner St S.W., Huntsville, AL, 35801
Phone
(256) 217-9613
Medical director
Brett Davenport, MD
CDC reporting status
Open

IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.

Nearby

Other clinics in Alabama

Questions

Common questions about Fertility Institute of North Alabama

What is Fertility Institute of North Alabama's IVF success rate?

Fertility Institute of North Alabama's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 44.3% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.

How many IVF cycles does Fertility Institute of North Alabama perform each year?

Fertility Institute of North Alabama reported 262 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 79 pregnancies, 71 deliveries and 77 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.

What fertility services does Fertility Institute of North Alabama offer?

Fertility Institute of North Alabama reports offering IVF, egg freezing, embryo freezing, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.