Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute
Fargo, ND
At a glance
Updated monthly · checked 3 d agoSanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute is a fertility clinic in Fargo, ND that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 69.1% per intended egg retrieval.
- Location
- Fargo, ND
- Cycles reported
- 169
- Medical director
- Christina Broadwell, MD
- CDC reporting year
- 2022
IVF success rate by patient age
Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.
- 38-40Per retrievalNot reportedPer transferNot reported
- Over 40Per retrievalNot reportedPer transferNot reported
Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.
Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
Services and clinic profile
What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.
Services offered
- Donor egg servicesNot offered
- Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Donated embryo servicesNot offered
- Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Annual scale (2022)
In 2022, Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute reported 493 ART cycles, 151 pregnancies, 132 deliveries and 139 infants born to the CDC.
- Total ART cycles
- 493
- Fertility-preservation cycles
- 9
- Pregnancies
- 151
- Deliveries
- 132
- Infants born
- 139
Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
What a cycle costs here
US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.
Amount in clinic source
$21,000Recorded terms and exclusions
Sanford Health states that one complete IVF cycle for the Fargo, North Dakota program, including egg retrieval, can cost approximately $21,000 before insurance. The amount is an approximate published estimate, not a dated itemized fee schedule; the source does not specify whether medications, anesthesia, ICSI, embryo culture/transfer, cryopreservation, PGT, or other ancillary services are included or excluded. Insurance coverage and financial-assistance eligibility may change the patient’s out-of-pocket cost. Published April 20, 2026.
The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.
Contact and reporting details
From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.
- Address
- 1111 Harwood Dr South, Fargo, ND, 58104
- Phone
- (701) 234-2700
- Medical director
- Christina Broadwell, MD
- CDC reporting status
- Open
IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.
Common questions about Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute
What is Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute's IVF success rate?
Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 69.1% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.
How many IVF cycles does Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute perform each year?
Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute reported 493 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 151 pregnancies, 132 deliveries and 139 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.
How much does IVF cost at Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute?
Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute publishes an IVF price of $21,000. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.
What fertility services does Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute offer?
Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute reports offering IVF, egg freezing, embryo freezing, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.