Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute
Tripler AMC, HI
At a glance
Updated monthly · checked 3 d agoTripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute is a fertility clinic in Tripler AMC, HI that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 32.4% per intended egg retrieval.
- Location
- Tripler AMC, HI
- Cycles reported
- 115
- Medical director
- Gary Levy, MD
- CDC reporting year
- 2022
IVF success rate by patient age
Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.
Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.
Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
Services and clinic profile
What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.
Services offered
- Donor egg servicesOffered
- Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Donated embryo servicesNot offered
- Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Not offered
Annual scale (2022)
In 2022, Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute reported 152 ART cycles, 32 pregnancies, 18 deliveries and 19 infants born to the CDC.
- Total ART cycles
- 152
- Fertility-preservation cycles
- 9
- Pregnancies
- 32
- Deliveries
- 18
- Infants born
- 19
Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
What a cycle costs here
US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.
Amount in clinic source
$4,398Recorded terms and exclusions
Tripler Army Medical Center's official fee schedule for the TAMC IVF clinic lists a 2020 complete IVF cycle without ICSI at $4,397.90, including tax, anesthesia, oocyte retrieval, all embryology, assisted hatching, laboratory procedures, and embryo transfer performed in the procedure room. The same dated schedule lists a complete IVF cycle with ICSI at $5,759.16. The schedule was updated December 19, 2019. It separately lists PGT/PGS, frozen embryo transfer, vitrification/storage, and other services, so these are not included in the base fee unless specifically stated. The official REI page says infertility services are not covered by TRICARE and patients are financially responsible for services not covered; the program is intended to support families within the military health care system. Applicability is to the Tripler AMC IVF clinic in Honolulu, Hawaii.
The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.
Contact and reporting details
From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.
- Address
- Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, 1 Jarrett White Rd, Tripler AMC, HI, 96859
- Phone
- (808) 433-5925
- Medical director
- Gary Levy, MD
- CDC reporting status
- Open
IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.
Other clinics in Hawaii
Common questions about Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute
What is Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute's IVF success rate?
Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 32.4% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.
How many IVF cycles does Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute perform each year?
Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute reported 152 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 32 pregnancies, 18 deliveries and 19 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.
How much does IVF cost at Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute?
Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute publishes an IVF price of $4,398. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.
What fertility services does Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute offer?
Tripler Army Medical Center IVF Institute reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing. Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.