CDC 2022

Fertility Institute of Hawaii

Honolulu, HI

At a glance

Updated monthly · checked 3 d ago

Fertility Institute of Hawaii is a fertility clinic in Honolulu, HI that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 57.4% per intended egg retrieval.

Location
Honolulu, HI
Cycles reported
337
Medical director
John L. Frattarelli, MD
CDC reporting year
2022
Outcomes

IVF success rate by patient age

Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.

Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.

Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

A clinic's success rate reflects its patients and case mix as much as its lab: a center that treats more complex cases can post lower rates while providing excellent care. Compare within the same patient age band, and read a rate alongside the clinic's own current figures.
Services

Services and clinic profile

What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.

Services offered

  • Donor egg servicesOffered
  • Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Donated embryo servicesOffered
  • Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Lab accreditation
Verified
SART member
Yes

Annual scale (2022)

In 2022, Fertility Institute of Hawaii reported 993 ART cycles, 267 pregnancies, 239 deliveries and 257 infants born to the CDC.

Total ART cycles
993
Fertility-preservation cycles
42
Pregnancies
267
Deliveries
239
Infants born
257

Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

Cost

What a cycle costs here

US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.

Amount in clinic source

$8,000
Published reference

Recorded terms and exclusions

Fertility Institute of Hawaii’s Honolulu clinic publishes an uninsured IVF cycle range of $8,000–$13,000; $8,000 is the published low end. Medications are excluded and separately listed at $3,000–$8,000. Additional costs may apply for embryo or egg cryopreservation, genetic testing/PGT (formerly PGS), donor sperm, donor eggs, or gestational-carrier IVF. The final cost varies by patient needs and insurance; an evaluation and consultation are required. Hawaii-based insurance may result in estimated out-of-pocket copay or prepayment expenses of $3,000–$6,000, depending on the plan. The page applies to Fertility Institute of Hawaii’s Honolulu office at 1585 Kapiolani Blvd., Suite 1800, Honolulu, HI 96814. No dated fee schedule is shown.

Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked

The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.

Hawaii mandates IVF coverage. Fully-insured plans must cover a round of IVF under set conditions. On a fully-insured plan this can drop per-cycle out-of-pocket to about $2,000 to $7,000. Mandates do not reach self-insured (ERISA) employer plans, so confirm your plan type. source
A published price is a starting point, not a full estimate. Your real cost depends on your protocol, medications, genetic testing, how many cycles you need, and your insurance. This is information, not financial or medical advice.
Clinic details

Contact and reporting details

From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.

Address
1401 S. Beretania St, Suite 250, Honolulu, HI, 96814
Phone
(808) 545-2800
Medical director
John L. Frattarelli, MD
CDC reporting status
Open

IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.

Nearby

Other clinics in Hawaii

Questions

Common questions about Fertility Institute of Hawaii

What is Fertility Institute of Hawaii's IVF success rate?

Fertility Institute of Hawaii's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 57.4% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.

How many IVF cycles does Fertility Institute of Hawaii perform each year?

Fertility Institute of Hawaii reported 993 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 267 pregnancies, 239 deliveries and 257 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.

How much does IVF cost at Fertility Institute of Hawaii?

Fertility Institute of Hawaii publishes an IVF price of $8,000. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.

What fertility services does Fertility Institute of Hawaii offer?

Fertility Institute of Hawaii reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, donor embryo, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.