CDC 2022

Florida Fertility Institute

Clearwater, FL

At a glance

Updated monthly · checked 3 d ago

Florida Fertility Institute is a fertility clinic in Clearwater, FL that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 42.9% per intended egg retrieval.

Location
Clearwater, FL
Cycles reported
282
Medical director
Mark D. Sanchez, MD
CDC reporting year
2022
Outcomes

IVF success rate by patient age

Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.

  • Under 35
    Per retrieval42.9%
    Per transfer47.1%
  • 35-37
    Per retrieval23.9%
    Per transfer37.2%
  • 38-40
    Per retrieval14.3%
    Per transfer35.7%
  • Over 40
    Per retrieval6.1%
    Per transferNot reported

Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.

Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

A clinic's success rate reflects its patients and case mix as much as its lab: a center that treats more complex cases can post lower rates while providing excellent care. Compare within the same patient age band, and read a rate alongside the clinic's own current figures.
Services

Services and clinic profile

What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.

Services offered

  • Donor egg servicesOffered
  • Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Donated embryo servicesOffered
  • Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Lab accreditation
Verified
SART member
Yes

Annual scale (2022)

In 2022, Florida Fertility Institute reported 610 ART cycles, 139 pregnancies, 88 deliveries and 90 infants born to the CDC.

Total ART cycles
610
Fertility-preservation cycles
17
Pregnancies
139
Deliveries
88
Infants born
90

Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

Cost

What a cycle costs here

US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.

Amount in clinic source

$9,700
Published reference

Recorded terms and exclusions

Published IVF Single Cycle Package for patients using their own eggs and sperm: $8,700 laboratory and physician fees plus $1,000 anesthesia, for a published base total of $9,700 for one cycle. The package description includes ovarian stimulation, egg retrieval, fertilization, embryo transfer, and possible freezing of excess good-quality embryos. Medications are excluded and paid directly to the pharmacy. Optional add-ons listed separately: ICSI $2,250; egg cryopreservation including one year of storage $900; PGT biopsy $2,550, with lab analysis charged separately. Available to patients without IVF insurance coverage; the patient cannot file insurance for services in the package. Fees may change without notice; no dated fee schedule is shown. The page is branded Florida Fertility Institute and lists Clearwater/St. Petersburg service information.

Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked

The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.

A published price is a starting point, not a full estimate. Your real cost depends on your protocol, medications, genetic testing, how many cycles you need, and your insurance. This is information, not financial or medical advice.
Clinic details

Contact and reporting details

From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.

Address
2454 N. McMullen Booth Rd, Suite 601, Clearwater, FL, 33759
Phone
(727) 669-3414
Medical director
Mark D. Sanchez, MD
CDC reporting status
Reorganized

IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.

Nearby

Other clinics in Florida

Questions

Common questions about Florida Fertility Institute

What is Florida Fertility Institute's IVF success rate?

Florida Fertility Institute's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 42.9% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.

How many IVF cycles does Florida Fertility Institute perform each year?

Florida Fertility Institute reported 610 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 139 pregnancies, 88 deliveries and 90 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.

How much does IVF cost at Florida Fertility Institute?

Florida Fertility Institute publishes an IVF price of $9,700. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.

What fertility services does Florida Fertility Institute offer?

Florida Fertility Institute reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, donor embryo, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.