Spring Fertility-East Bay

Oakland, CA

At a glance

Updated monthly · checked 3 d ago

Spring Fertility-East Bay is a fertility clinic in Oakland, CA that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 54.2% per intended egg retrieval.

Location
Oakland, CA
Cycles reported
235
Medical director
Thomas E. Fisher, DO
CDC reporting year
2022
Outcomes

IVF success rate by patient age

Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.

Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.

Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

A clinic's success rate reflects its patients and case mix as much as its lab: a center that treats more complex cases can post lower rates while providing excellent care. Compare within the same patient age band, and read a rate alongside the clinic's own current figures.
Services

Services and clinic profile

What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.

Services offered

  • Donor egg servicesOffered
  • Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Donated embryo servicesNot offered
  • Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Lab accreditation
Verified
SART member
Yes

Annual scale (2022)

In 2022, Spring Fertility-East Bay reported 1,353 ART cycles, 277 pregnancies, 211 deliveries and 217 infants born to the CDC.

Total ART cycles
1,353
Fertility-preservation cycles
376
Pregnancies
277
Deliveries
211
Infants born
217

Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

Cost

What a cycle costs here

US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.

Amount in clinic source

$17,327
Published reference

Recorded terms and exclusions

Spring Fertility's current cash-pay rate estimate for the East Bay/Oakland clinic lists one IVF cycle with conventional insemination at $17,327. The cycle fee includes anesthesia, embryo transfer, Zymot, and saline sonogram. Medications are listed separately at $3,000-$5,000 and are not included. PGT is listed as N/A for this option. The clinic says these are estimates, not final bills; insurance coverage varies by employer plan, and a personalized cost breakdown is provided after consultation and confirmation of the treatment plan. The Oakland clinic is at 80 Grand Avenue, 3rd Floor, Oakland, CA 94612.

Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked

The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.

California mandates IVF coverage. New for 2026: SB 729 requires large-group fully-insured plans to cover IVF. On a fully-insured plan this can drop per-cycle out-of-pocket to about $2,000 to $7,000. Mandates do not reach self-insured (ERISA) employer plans, so confirm your plan type. source
A published price is a starting point, not a full estimate. Your real cost depends on your protocol, medications, genetic testing, how many cycles you need, and your insurance. This is information, not financial or medical advice.
Clinic details

Contact and reporting details

From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.

Address
80 Grand Ave, 3rd Floor, Oakland, CA, 94612
Phone
(415) 964-5618
Medical director
Thomas E. Fisher, DO
CDC reporting status
Open

IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.

Network

Part of Spring Fertility

A design-forward boutique clinic focused on egg freezing and IVF, concentrated in California, New York, and the Pacific Northwest.

See the Spring Fertility network profile
Nearby

Other clinics in California

Questions

Common questions about Spring Fertility-East Bay

What is Spring Fertility-East Bay's IVF success rate?

Spring Fertility-East Bay's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 54.2% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.

How many IVF cycles does Spring Fertility-East Bay perform each year?

Spring Fertility-East Bay reported 1,353 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 277 pregnancies, 211 deliveries and 217 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.

How much does IVF cost at Spring Fertility-East Bay?

Spring Fertility-East Bay publishes an IVF price of $17,327. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.

What fertility services does Spring Fertility-East Bay offer?

Spring Fertility-East Bay reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.