Spring Fertility-San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
At a glance
Updated monthly · checked 3 d agoSpring Fertility-San Francisco is a fertility clinic in San Francisco, CA that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 52.4% per intended egg retrieval.
- Location
- San Francisco, CA
- Cycles reported
- 1,374
- Medical director
- Monica C. Pasternak, MD
- CDC reporting year
- 2022
IVF success rate by patient age
Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.
Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.
Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
Services and clinic profile
What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.
Services offered
- Donor egg servicesOffered
- Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Donated embryo servicesNot offered
- Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Annual scale (2022)
In 2022, Spring Fertility-San Francisco reported 3,059 ART cycles, 551 pregnancies, 398 deliveries and 408 infants born to the CDC.
- Total ART cycles
- 3,059
- Fertility-preservation cycles
- 1,245
- Pregnancies
- 551
- Deliveries
- 398
- Infants born
- 408
Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
What a cycle costs here
US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.
Amount in clinic source
$18,875Recorded terms and exclusions
Spring Fertility’s current cash-pay estimate for one IVF cycle with conventional insemination: $18,875 for the cycle itself. Medications are listed separately at $3,000–$5,000 and are excluded from the base price. PGT is not included/applicable in this row; anesthesia, embryo transfer, Zymot, and saline sonogram are listed as included. Spring states these are estimates, not final bills, and that the final personalized cost breakdown is provided after consultation and confirmation of the treatment plan. The finance page is Spring Fertility’s California/network pricing page and the San Francisco location directs patients to it for cost estimates.
The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.
Contact and reporting details
From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.
- Address
- 1 Daniel Burnham Ct, Suite 110C, San Francisco, CA, 94109
- Phone
- (415) 964-5618
- Medical director
- Monica C. Pasternak, MD
- CDC reporting status
- Open
IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.
Part of Spring Fertility
A design-forward boutique clinic focused on egg freezing and IVF, concentrated in California, New York, and the Pacific Northwest.
Other clinics in California
Common questions about Spring Fertility-San Francisco
What is Spring Fertility-San Francisco's IVF success rate?
Spring Fertility-San Francisco's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 52.4% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.
How many IVF cycles does Spring Fertility-San Francisco perform each year?
Spring Fertility-San Francisco reported 3,059 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 551 pregnancies, 398 deliveries and 408 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.
How much does IVF cost at Spring Fertility-San Francisco?
Spring Fertility-San Francisco publishes an IVF price of $18,875. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.
What fertility services does Spring Fertility-San Francisco offer?
Spring Fertility-San Francisco reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.